We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Pensacola

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn by Marriott Pensacola to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Pensacola
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7325 North Davis Hwy., Pensacola, FL 32073   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #24 of 61 Hotels in Pensacola
Detroit, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

This is just a standard hotel. It has a few positives and a few negatives. However we were stunned by the HIGH level of customer service and attention to customer details. Every member of the staff was friendly, attentive, and wonderful. It definitely helped us overlook some of the negative aspects of the hotel.
Pros: Clean rooms, nice beds, great breakfast selections
Cons: Carpet, tubs/showers, curtains, bedding, needs updating. The pool was not heated and was FREEZING! The breakfast area was very crowded and did not include enough seating for everyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    23
    37
    14
    1
See reviews for
35
26
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
183 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Going from Orlando to New Orleans we stayed at the hotel for one night. It's right of the I-10 and nearby some restaurants and shops.
The hotel is old but the rooms are renovated, a big room with a nice bathroom, LCD TV, mini fridge and coffeemaker. I would have given 4 stars but the ventilation of the bathroom kept on going for the whole night and there was no way of stopping it.
The breakfast was average like any other highway fairfield inn. It helped us that is 15 min from the NAS museum.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
136 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Room, staff and atmosphere were great. Breakfast lacked my attention due to "heat up" breakfast sandwiches in lieu of fresh cooked eggs.
However, the room was a bit noisy, needs thicker paned windows as I could hear the traffic on I-10 and Davis Highway all afternoon and all night long.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the west side of the building...maybe not as noisy from traffic as the east side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This Fairfield Inn was what you would expect. Clean, accommodating, and worth the value. A great place to stay if you just need some place to lay your head for a night or two. I would like to commend the young lady who was in charge of the breakfast the morning we were there. There must have been 200, well behaved, teenagers there the morning I was there for a swim meet of some sort. Our hostess never got upset and did a fantastic job. Kudos to her.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffipensgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Pensacola, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Agsetsail:
Thank you so much for taking time for this great email! I will defiantly pass these kind words on to the appreciate associate. Thank you so much for choosing Fairfield Inn Pensacola and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Thank you,
Connie Sackett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We had a nice time here. The staff was very helpful and friendly. There are a lot of restaurants in this area. We found it cheaper than other hotels close to the beach. The staff updated us on the condition of the roads in the area as we stayed here during hurricane Isaac.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I was down in Pensacola with my family due to a family emergency. I am a Marriott Associate from another city, so I understand the expectations that we have of our staff members, but I must say that every staff member at this hotel went above and beyond their call of duty, doing everything that they could to make us comfortable and happy during a stressful time. Everyone we encountered during our extended stay was friendly, but two names that really stick out are Larry (Guest Services Manager), and Angela (Guest Services Agent). These two REALLY made it feel like home. Just wanted to say thank you for everything they did!! :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffipensgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Pensacola, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Cori:
Thank you so much for your kind words about my staff! I also think that they are pretty amazing. I take pride in my hotel and my associates as we all strive for excellence every day, and it is good to hear that our hard work is paying off. If you are ever in our area again, please do not hesitate to contact Larry, Angela, or myself on helping you with reservations. Again thank you for taking time to praise these hard working individuals, it is appreciated.
Sincerely,
Connie Sackett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Spent 8 days enjoying the Gulf Coast travelling from Orlando to Houston - 5 hotels and this one was most $$$ and least enjoyable. Checked in and given room right next to room that had flooded so BIG. LOUD floor fan outside the door with hallway carpet pulled up(!) complained to front desk and they found another room. Why would they have put us there in the first place IF other rooms were available? Poor customer service!!
Way too expensive for a Fairfield Inn and only good thing to say is property was next to I-10. Try to find & stay anywhere in Pensacola other than this Fairfield.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffipensgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Pensacola, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Socalmom:
Thank you so much for taking time to let us know how we did during your most recent stay. I take these comments seriously and would like to apologize for the issues you incurred during your trip. Prior to your arrival we had a guest flood his room and we were in the process of drying the hotel. Unfortunately we put you near the area where the fans were to help clean up the hotel. I have spoken to the front desk person and explained to him that he should have utilized other rooms before placing you and your family next to so much noise. The flooding issue has been resolved and I do hope that you and your family would give the Fairfield Inn Pensacola another try if you are ever in our area again.
Sincerely,
Connie Sackett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Fairfield Inn by Marriott Pensacola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn by Marriott Pensacola

Address: 7325 North Davis Hwy., Pensacola, FL 32073
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 61 Hotels in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn by Marriott Pensacola 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for hotels in Pensacola that combine comfort, style, and great value, you'll love the Fairfield Inn Pensacola. Our Florida hotel is just off Interstate 10 - near the University of West Florida (UWF), Pensacola Airport, Pensacola State College, and Pensacola Christian College. Head to nearby beaches for warm gulf waters, waterfront dining, and sugar-white sands. Enjoy great shopping and dining at nearby Cordova Mall. Visiting on business? We're close to Sears, Brantley Engineering, and AT&T, as well as West Florida Hospital, Sacred Hearts Hospital, and Pensacola NAS. Every guest room in our hotel features free Wi-Fi, 32" LCD TVs, spacious work desks, and your choice of one double, one king, or two double beds. Start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast. Enjoy nice touches like an in-room coffee maker, iron and board, and hair dryer. Or just unwind in our indoor pool. The attentive staff at our Fairfield Inn is at your service, so reserve a room at our Pensacola hotel today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Marriott and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn by Marriott Pensacola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Pensacola Hotel Pensacola
Fairfield Inn Pensacola
Fairfield Pensacola
Pensacola Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn by Marriott Pensacola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.