We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Pensacola

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn by Marriott Pensacola to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Pensacola
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7325 North Davis Hwy., Pensacola, FL 32073   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #24 of 61 Hotels in Pensacola
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Had a nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We had a nice time here. The staff was very helpful and friendly. There are a lot of restaurants in this area. We found it cheaper than other hotels close to the beach. The staff updated us on the condition of the roads in the area as we stayed here during hurricane Isaac.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    23
    38
    15
    2
See reviews for
37
27
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I was down in Pensacola with my family due to a family emergency. I am a Marriott Associate from another city, so I understand the expectations that we have of our staff members, but I must say that every staff member at this hotel went above and beyond their call of duty, doing everything that they could to make us comfortable and happy during a stressful time. Everyone we encountered during our extended stay was friendly, but two names that really stick out are Larry (Guest Services Manager), and Angela (Guest Services Agent). These two REALLY made it feel like home. Just wanted to say thank you for everything they did!! :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffipensgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Pensacola, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Cori:
Thank you so much for your kind words about my staff! I also think that they are pretty amazing. I take pride in my hotel and my associates as we all strive for excellence every day, and it is good to hear that our hard work is paying off. If you are ever in our area again, please do not hesitate to contact Larry, Angela, or myself on helping you with reservations. Again thank you for taking time to praise these hard working individuals, it is appreciated.
Sincerely,
Connie Sackett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Spent 8 days enjoying the Gulf Coast travelling from Orlando to Houston - 5 hotels and this one was most $$$ and least enjoyable. Checked in and given room right next to room that had flooded so BIG. LOUD floor fan outside the door with hallway carpet pulled up(!) complained to front desk and they found another room. Why would they have put us there in the first place IF other rooms were available? Poor customer service!!
Way too expensive for a Fairfield Inn and only good thing to say is property was next to I-10. Try to find & stay anywhere in Pensacola other than this Fairfield.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffipensgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Pensacola, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Socalmom:
Thank you so much for taking time to let us know how we did during your most recent stay. I take these comments seriously and would like to apologize for the issues you incurred during your trip. Prior to your arrival we had a guest flood his room and we were in the process of drying the hotel. Unfortunately we put you near the area where the fans were to help clean up the hotel. I have spoken to the front desk person and explained to him that he should have utilized other rooms before placing you and your family next to so much noise. The flooding issue has been resolved and I do hope that you and your family would give the Fairfield Inn Pensacola another try if you are ever in our area again.
Sincerely,
Connie Sackett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

In reading some of the reviews that aren't so positive, I felt I needed to write a review based on our experience during our stay 7/13-16/2012. My husband and I stayed in one of the larger king rooms and my friend had a regular king bedded room. The rooms were very clean, bed was very comfortable, bathroom had ample counter space and the shower had great water pressure. Someone commented that the parking lot was dark and needed more lighting; however, I disagree. I parked an F-150 pick-up truck in the parking lot that had plenty of lighting. I even left beach chairs in the bed of the truck overnight and they were left untouched. The entire staff from the front desk, housekeeping, the lady who monitored the breakfast and even the maintenance staff were very friendly and helpful. Upon our check-out, we missed the complimentary breakfast and we were talking amongst ourselves about where we were going to eat and the front desk clerk offered to go and grab whatever we wanted from the kitchen area where they keep the breakfast items - to me this is 'above and beyond'. This is a Fairfield Inn, which isn't a category 4-5 hotel in the Marriott chain of properties; however, it is a very comfortable, clean and safe place to stay. I'm a Silver Elite Marriott Reward member and I have stayed in some of the nicest resorts and hotels around the United States related to business travel, so I am a bit of a 'hotel snob', but this hotel was absolutely fine for our stay!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 215, which is the larger king room that had a sofa, coffee table, two side chairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

After a drive from New Orleans we arrived to a warm welcome and a sincere, "if there is anything you need, please do not hesitate to ask". After checking into ur room, we enquirer about local eateries, what do you fancie sir, without any prompting, after a quick google search and a mouse click, we were presented with a menue from an amazing PitaPit Store who delivered two fresh pitas within 20 minutes. Room was basic but comfortable. Great nights sleep.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I recently visited Pensacola over the Fourth of July week and was incredibly impressed with the exceptional level of service from all associates, especially Larry who went above and beyond for our group! The location is great, just a short ride to the beach and you can check out the beach town on the way!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

I travel a lot and I'm a Platnium Marriott rewards member. Checked in and was concerned by the sketchy looking crowd hanging around the hotel which is next door to Waffle House. Staff was exceptionally nice but, the room was awful. Arriving at the room the door was ajar and, given the crowd outside, I went in first. The ground floor room was damp everywhere and smelled like pee. Damp floor, damp sheets, damp walls. After an hour or so in the room, we left at 12:30 a.m. to find another hotel. The hotel did not charge us for the room. Lobby and breakfast area was very small and reminded me of Motel 6.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Pensacola, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
On behalf of the Fairfield Inn by Marriott in Pensacola, FL, we thank you for giving us the opportunity to provide accommodation for you. We know you have various options when traveling to Pensacola, and we are honored you chose us.

Please feel free to contact us at ffipensacola@lbaproperties.com if you would like to discuss your stay with us in further detail. We always strive to meet and exceed expectations here at Fairfield Inn by Marriott in Pensacola, FL, and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your recent visit. We hope you will give us another chance to show you hospitality at its best.

Again, thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn by Marriott, Pensacola, FL. We certainly look forward to you returning to our property in the future if you travels bring you through Pensacola!

Best regards,
Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
0.5 mi away
Springhill Suites Pensacola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Pensacola-N Davis Hwy
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola Airport -Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn by Marriott Pensacola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn by Marriott Pensacola

Address: 7325 North Davis Hwy., Pensacola, FL 32073
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 61 Hotels in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn by Marriott Pensacola 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for hotels in Pensacola that combine comfort, style, and great value, you'll love the Fairfield Inn Pensacola. Our Florida hotel is just off Interstate 10 - near the University of West Florida (UWF), Pensacola Airport, Pensacola State College, and Pensacola Christian College. Head to nearby beaches for warm gulf waters, waterfront dining, and sugar-white sands. Enjoy great shopping and dining at nearby Cordova Mall. Visiting on business? We're close to Sears, Brantley Engineering, and AT&T, as well as West Florida Hospital, Sacred Hearts Hospital, and Pensacola NAS. Every guest room in our hotel features free Wi-Fi, 32" LCD TVs, spacious work desks, and your choice of one double, one king, or two double beds. Start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast. Enjoy nice touches like an in-room coffee maker, iron and board, and hair dryer. Or just unwind in our indoor pool. The attentive staff at our Fairfield Inn is at your service, so reserve a room at our Pensacola hotel today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn by Marriott Pensacola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Pensacola Hotel Pensacola
Fairfield Inn Pensacola
Fairfield Pensacola
Pensacola Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn by Marriott Pensacola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.