We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel breakfast I've ever had!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area) to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2187 Airport Blvd, Pensacola, FL 32504   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #3 of 60 hotels in Pensacola
Oro Valley, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best hotel breakfast I've ever had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here July 10-13, 2014. I was visiting my daughter who is stationed in the military in Pensacola. This hotel was great! I had a quiet, clean room, even though the hotel seemed pretty full. I was very impressed with the food and the service at the breakfast downstairs. This hotel has a decent gym, vending machines. At least one evening they set out cookies for everyone. All the staff was professional, helpful and friendly. The breakfast staff was especially great! Food included little omelets or scrambled eggs, potatoes, sausage, fresh chopped melons and berries, oatmeal, cereals, yogurts, make your own waffles, juices, coffees and even green tea, plenty of muffins and breads as well. We always had plenty of towels and toiletries. There's also a little snack shoppe in the lobby. Very close to the airport & the mall.

Room Tip: I would ask to be away from the elevators & stairwells if possible. My room was in the middle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    176
    62
    10
    5
    0
See reviews for
93
39
19
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, LA
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I chose this hotel because I have stayed at Hampton Inn's before and I knew the bed would be comfortable. The rates were great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast every morning was very good and the staff interacted with us and the kids. The pool was nice and so was the gym. It was easy to access the interstate also. I heard people talk about happy hour, but we never saw that, possibly it is only on certain days of the week? I would definitely stay at this location again. The rooms were very clean and comfy. I could only hope that all my hotel stays could be as pleasant as this one was. The staff needs a raise, because they make the hotel as excellent as it is.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is average. The rooms were clean and we didn't hear any noise. The breakfast was average. They only offered wireless internet free for 24 hours which if you're busy is not really a problem. There's no laundry facility therefore I won't stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGeneralMgr, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear 124alyshas,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel and for choosing to stay with us!

Please accept my sincerest apologies for any misunderstandings regarding our wireless internet service. The internet pop up page asks you to sign in every 24 hours, for security purposes, however all internet services are complimentary for the entire duration of your stay.

While we do not have a laundry facility on site, our sister property across the street offers convenient access to their laundry mat and services. I am very sorry this was not communicated to you.

In the future, hope that you will give us a second chance, we would love you to welcome you back!

Warm Regards,
Stefanie Popp
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We actually had a reservation in Crestview but upon arrival found the rooms to be exterior and 3 flights of stairs to climb so we cancel and get a reservation at this Hampton, Sure glad we did, service was great, room was fantastic, gym was clean and breakfast was hot. Can not ask for anything better. Highly suggest staying here if you are in the area. Well worth it!!!

Room Tip: We stay on 1st floor as we are old and like the first floor best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was very friendly, especially the breakfast crew and the happy hour guy. Room had a few extra toiletries that I am not used to seeing in Hampton Inn. They included moth wash and a makeup remover towelette from LA Fresh. This place is litteraly right across the street from the International airport. Great if you're catching an early morning flight.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We took our last family vacation to Pensacola Fl this year. The hotel was super clean and the staff was beyond friendly . Breakfast was good , they always had plenty of everything. My family was very happy we stayed at this location.. It is a little far from the beach but it was definitely worth it...

Room Tip: If traveling without kids get a room away from pool and not on the first floor..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When my hubby travels as a Hilton Honors member he always try to stay at a Hampton Inn (bc they give you good points) but I swear on everything the service here at this one is better than any of the ones I've been to and better than any more high-end hotel we've ever stayed in. Towels were brought up to the room, we forgot a toothbrush and we called down to the service desk and they brought one to our door. I've smiled more in the hallways this morning from all of the workers smiling at me than all week. Very friendly staff. Very clean hotel..will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola
Free Parking, B...
Show More
2.1 mi away
Springhill Suites Pensacola
Springhill Suites Pensacola
#1 of 60 in Pensacola
4.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Pensacola-Arpt (Cordova Mall Area)
Free Breakfast...
Show More
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free inte...
Show More
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola Airport -Medical Center
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
7.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn
Quiet, Budget...
Show More
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)

Address: 2187 Airport Blvd, Pensacola, FL 32504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pensacola
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
#5 Business Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area) 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Reservation Counter, Tingo, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area) Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.