We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So close to airport!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area) to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2187 Airport Blvd, Pensacola, FL 32504   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #2 of 61 Hotels in Pensacola
Ventura, California
Top Contributor
242 reviews 242 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
“So close to airport!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

This Hampton is great if you need to be close to the airport. The shuttle service is great. The staff are all very nice. The Homewood suites is right across the street. The Bone Fish restaurant is one block away. The mall is within walking distance if you needed to walk there but the shuttle service can take you there.
The room was very clean. Breakfast was okay. The outdoor pool was not heated which was disappointing because we were looking forward to a swim. We were staying two nights and brought our swim suits because we knew we were going to have lots of extra time to lounge around. We would definitely stay here again if ever in Pensacola.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    76
    13
    5
    0
See reviews for
107
49
23
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunrise, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

My family and I were completely satisfied with this Hotel. Its staff is friendly and always ready to assist guests. Overall, this Hotel is one of the cleanest hotels that I have stayed at so far. Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard California
Top Contributor
335 reviews 335 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
210 helpful votes 210 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

You can see this hotel when you come out of the airport entrance on airport blvd. To the right on 12th is a great restaurant, Fish Bone, which is walking distance. Less than a mile farther on airport is the mall and several other places to eat including a Starbucks for us coffee drinkers. This Hampton has all the normal amenities like the free mini breakfast, etc. We were a little disappointed that the pool was not heated so that you don't lose your breath when you touch the water (hence the reason no one was in the pool). They do offer free pick-up and drop off at the airport or any other local location so the savings on the rental car would be worth the stay. If you want a nice place with these services and you don't care if you are on the beach (which by the way the one on the beach is really nice for the summer), then this is a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Skip the rental car and have the free shuttle service pick you up from the airport and local restaur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I stayed at this hotel at a very busy time in the area; Lots of hotel guests were from flooded homes and more came in for graduation ceremonies at the nearby campus. Overall all the staff members I encountered from the Front Desk to Housekeeping were all very knowledgeable and friendly despite the busy time. Clean Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

They had a big group at the hotel when we got there , so if was a lite crazy. The rooms were very average for the price and just not a great value. We moved across the street to Hyatt after our first night. Just not up to the standard of Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonvill, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

The hotel is very well kept, and the staff is wonderful. We used the shuttle to go to and from the mall- very prompt! The pool is nice, but they did not keep the towels stocked. The area is very nice- family friendly and close to many restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Fort Myers, FL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

I enjoyed staying at this hotel. The room was very clean, staff was friendly and the coffee was good. I liked the location of the hotel. Very close to many restaurants site seeing locations. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to my friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)

Address: 2187 Airport Blvd, Pensacola, FL 32504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pensacola
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
#4 Business Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area) Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.