We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Clean Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area) to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2187 Airport Blvd, Pensacola, FL 32504   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #2 of 61 Hotels in Pensacola
Houston, United States
1 review
“Excellent Clean Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I was delighted with this hotel. It was very clean, and clean and fresh smelling, and also quiet. The lobby was under renovation - but they were handling it very safely and also there was no smell of glue or chemicals. The renovation will be beautiful when they finish. I would recommend this hotel and would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Hello Steven M,

Thank you for the comments about your stay even under our renovation. The renovation is complete and I have to say our hotel is beautiful, with new amenities. We hope that you will choose us again the next time you are in Pensacola.

Sincerely,
Catherine McLaughlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    77
    13
    5
    0
See reviews for
108
49
23
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McComb, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Nice motel recently renovated. Lobby was still in process of renovation but was not a problem. We were there for a graduation and found this motel to be conveniently located. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Hello Bobby B,

Thank you for the review of your most recent stay at my property. The lobby and fitness center renovation is completed. Thank you for the great comments even under our renovations. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Pensacola.

Sincerely,
Catherine McLaughlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

My wife and I stayed the night before a class and walked in and got a room with no reservation. The lobby was under construction but was still kept clean. We asked the manager on duty if he could recommend any restaurants and he said "The Fish House." Very good but a little pricey. The room was nice and clean but there was no ventilation fan in the bathroom to clear out the steam from showers, so getting ready in the morning was a little warm. There was also a group of children that decided to wake up early (430am) and were a little noisy, but that is no fault of the hotel. Hotel is also very close to the Airport and Hospital, but all of that associated noise was not noticeable. Overall good stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone in Pensacola, FL.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Hello Kyle C,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We have completed the lobby renovation and fitness center renovation. Thanks for your comments and we hope that you will choose us again if you find yourself in Pensacola again.

Sincerely
Catherine McLaughlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We frequent 5 star hotels & the beds here are better. The staff was wonderful despite that they were under a complete renovation. We had a brand new room, so everything was pristine! The staff was also very nice & helped us with directions.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding your recent stay. Guests really love the Hampton Inn bedding and we receive many great comments. Our staff takes pride in their work and they are willing to go the extra mile to ensure every guest is enjoying their stay. Thanks again for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, CO, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

The room was nice and comfortable, as well as clean. The breakfast was great. The workout facilities were equipped with new machines and up-to-date so that one could get a full work out. The office staff were all very courteous and helpful. Thanks!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Hello William W,

As you noted in your review our fitness center has just completed a complete renovation and expansion. We are very pleased with the new fitness center and our guests are as well. Our front desk staff enjoys helping our guests and I feel that it shows. We hope you will choose us again if you are ever in Pensacola. Thanks for a great review!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendell,NC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Quality Hotel and I would highly recomend it to anyone looking for a good place to stay while visiting Pensacola. It is centrally located to the airport and everything you want to do while visiting the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Hello Michael C,

Thank you for completing a review about our hotel and your stay. We appreciate our guest's feedback about their stay. We hope to see you the next time you are in Pensacola.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
167 hotel reviews
Reviews in 125 cities Reviews in 125 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

This is a very nice hotel near the Pensacola airport.
Their shuttle runs often and easy to find.
They were under construction (as you can see from my photo) and it still was very nice!
They had a big chalk board, write on sign in the lobby across from the desk.
Jeremy at the desk was nice. There was a high school boys basketball team staying there that night. The teens wouldn't settle down. (Some serious hooting and hollaring -- ha ha ha)
Jeremy came right up to ask them to quite down.
All of the staff were pleasant. There was a pregnant lady (? english accent) but I did't get her name. She also went above and beyond to make my stay pleasant.
There was a manager's reception that evening...very nice.
My room had a micro and fridge.
I would stay again!

Room Tip: end of the hall room was quiet and roomy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Hello Batesy 11,

Thank you for the wonderful comments about your stay. Jeremy and Rebecca are great to have as employees and they take pride in helping our guests. Our Manager's Reception is a great amenity for our guests after a long day. We hope you will choose us again if you are ever in Pensacola.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)

Address: 2187 Airport Blvd, Pensacola, FL 32504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
#1 Family Hotel in Pensacola
#4 Business Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area) Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.