We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value & a Wonderful Night's Sleep” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area) to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2187 Airport Blvd, Pensacola, FL 32504   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #3 of 61 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Value & a Wonderful Night's Sleep”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We frequent 5 star hotels & the beds here are better. The staff was wonderful despite that they were under a complete renovation. We had a brand new room, so everything was pristine! The staff was also very nice & helped us with directions.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding your recent stay. Guests really love the Hampton Inn bedding and we receive many great comments. Our staff takes pride in their work and they are willing to go the extra mile to ensure every guest is enjoying their stay. Thanks again for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    83
    15
    6
    0
See reviews for
117
52
26
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arvada, CO, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

The room was nice and comfortable, as well as clean. The breakfast was great. The workout facilities were equipped with new machines and up-to-date so that one could get a full work out. The office staff were all very courteous and helpful. Thanks!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Hello William W,

As you noted in your review our fitness center has just completed a complete renovation and expansion. We are very pleased with the new fitness center and our guests are as well. Our front desk staff enjoys helping our guests and I feel that it shows. We hope you will choose us again if you are ever in Pensacola. Thanks for a great review!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendell,NC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Quality Hotel and I would highly recomend it to anyone looking for a good place to stay while visiting Pensacola. It is centrally located to the airport and everything you want to do while visiting the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Hello Michael C,

Thank you for completing a review about our hotel and your stay. We appreciate our guest's feedback about their stay. We hope to see you the next time you are in Pensacola.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
162 hotel reviews
Reviews in 125 cities Reviews in 125 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

This is a very nice hotel near the Pensacola airport.
Their shuttle runs often and easy to find.
They were under construction (as you can see from my photo) and it still was very nice!
They had a big chalk board, write on sign in the lobby across from the desk.
Jeremy at the desk was nice. There was a high school boys basketball team staying there that night. The teens wouldn't settle down. (Some serious hooting and hollaring -- ha ha ha)
Jeremy came right up to ask them to quite down.
All of the staff were pleasant. There was a pregnant lady (? english accent) but I did't get her name. She also went above and beyond to make my stay pleasant.
There was a manager's reception that evening...very nice.
My room had a micro and fridge.
I would stay again!

Room Tip: end of the hall room was quiet and roomy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Hello Batesy 11,

Thank you for the wonderful comments about your stay. Jeremy and Rebecca are great to have as employees and they take pride in helping our guests. Our Manager's Reception is a great amenity for our guests after a long day. We hope you will choose us again if you are ever in Pensacola.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed one night at this hotel while in town for a wedding. It is a great location if flying in to Pensacola as it is literally across the street from the airport. Also only a couple blocks from the mall. They are currently renovating the lobby but we didn't notice any noise on the third floor. Very clean rooms.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Hello Noles 232323,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are currently under renovation and we are trying our best to make it as comfortable as we can for our guests. We are happy that your stay wasn't inconvenienced due to the renovation. The housekeeping department does an excellent job at maintaing our guest rooms and thank you for noticing. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Pensacola.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Easy to get to the airport, room felt clean and fresh, a good hotel for an overnight before catching a flight. Remodeling the front desk area when I was there so lots of plastic, jackhammers during the day etc. curtoesy bus was prompt and efficient. Wouldn't vacation here, but for an airport hotel this was ideal, possibly borderline expensive for what you get.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Hello Copter Family,

We are currently completing our lobby renovation of the hotel but all the jack hammering has been completed and the overall remodel should be over in a few weeks. Our shuttle service is convenient for our guests not only to the airport but the surrounding area including Sacred Heart Hospital. Thanks for taking the time to write your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Rooms appeared to have gone through recent renovations. I believe some parts/area on the ground floor is next. Overall a decent hotel with clean and comfortable rooms/beds. The front desk staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast was your typical Hampton Inn breakfast. This is the one area I think Hampton Inn can improve at least somewhat somewhat.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Hello Peter M,

You are correct our rooms were recently renovated and we are currently completing the front desk area. We did finish our expansion and renovation of our fitness center as well. Hampton Inn's are trying to change up the breakfast so hopefully soon we will have a few new products. Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)

Address: 2187 Airport Blvd, Pensacola, FL 32504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pensacola
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
#4 Business Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area) Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.