We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a great Hampton Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area) to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2187 Airport Blvd, Pensacola, FL 32504   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #2 of 61 Hotels in Pensacola
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“This is a great Hampton Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

I like Hampton Inns and look for them anywhere I stay on personal business. I was in Pensacola for 3 nights in February, and I found this Hampton to live up to my expectations. The room was clean, the bathroom had plenty of towels, and I loved that my room had not only a couch, but a microwave and fridge.

I used the gym every day that I was there and it was fine. I only wish it had been air conditioned.

As always, they serve something for everybody at breakfast -- and I was able to stay on my low carb diet with their offerings. I especially love that they offer fresh, hot coffee 24/7.

The staff were alway helpful and accommodating.

I really liked being near the airport, as I had to return a rental car and catch a very early morning flight. Car rental return was a piece of cake! I always travel with a sleep sound machine, so I never heard any planes while I slept, so I got peaceful rest while I was there.

The hotel is centrally located to everything, so you can't go wrong selecting this hotel for your stay in Pensacola.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Hello nose4roses,

Thank you for the review of your most recent stay at our property. We are currently renovating our workout room and it will be double in size and will have its own AC unit. We will also have new cardio equipment and free weights. Our staff understands the importance of guests who have flights and we try to make everything as easy as possible for our guests. I hope you will choose us the next time you are in Pensacola.

Sincerely,
Catherine McLaughlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    74
    13
    5
    0
See reviews for
106
48
22
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

What started as a hectic, stressful day ended up being a pretty great day! We were booked on a 9:00am flight out of Pennsacola, and after being loaded on the plane, were told to unload. We waited 4 hours in line to get rerouted, and were told our flight would be the next day. The airline put us up in this hotel, which was beautiful, and very accommodating. I was traveling with my two children, and they gave us a suite with 2 queen beds in one room, and pull out sofa in a living room, that was attached to a full kitchen. The front desk has free movies to take back to your room, and there is free popcorn in kitchen too! They have a basketball court, and the kids headed out there while I grabbed a cup of coffee, that is offered in the gorgeous lobby all day long, and then I found a lounge chair by the pool and watched them play. The outdoor pool was very clean, and when the kids were done with basketball, they took a swim. The water was cool, but they were brave, and enjoyed a few minutes anyway. A free hotel shuttle took me to a nearby grocery store so I could get some food and snacks for the evening. I called when done shopping, and he was back to get me within a couple minutes. Very nice service Hampton Inn!!! We snuggled on the couch and watched a movie in the evening. The free hot breakfast was up and running when we got to the lobby at 6:00am. The shuttle was sitting outside, and we hopped on after breakfast, and were there in a snap. I can't say enough good about this hotel. The staff was friendly all over this hotel. Would definitely recommend to stay here!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Jilly070,

Thank you for the excellent review of our hotel. I think you pretty much summed up everything that we offer at our hotel, so thanks. We appreciate your feedback and I will pass along your review to my staff. We hope the next time you need to stay in Pensacola you will choose us again.

Sincerely,
Catherine McLaughlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater, Maryland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We chose this Hampton because it was right next to the airport and we were only staying one night. It was very clean and the staff were all very courteous and friendly. The free airport shuttle was nice as well. The breakfast was really good as we were only expecting continental but they had eggs, sausage and waffles. I would recommend this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Hello OCPEEPS,

Thank you for the great review of the hotel. We value your opinion and we are thrilled that you had a great stay. I will pass along the wonderful comments about the breakfast to our staff. We hope to see you again soon the next time you are in Pensacola.

Sincerely,
Catherine McLaughlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Very quite concrete floors. Parking lot was full but never heard anyone else. Staff was pleasant and welcoming. If your in the area take the time to go to Gulf Breeze Beach. Along Pickens Rd one of the most amazing beaches and sunset.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Hello Eric D,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the review about your stay. We appreciate your feedback and opinion regarding your stay. Pensacola does have the best beaches with crystal blue water. Fort Pickens is a great place to visit while you are in Pensacola; it is in my top 3 places to visit.

Thanks again,
Catherine McLaughlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed here late December 2012 with family for one night due to early flight out in am. Great location. Great staff. Dropped off rental car at airport the evening before and shuttle picked me up within minutes. Hotel is 2 minutes from terminal. I have stayed at many hotels all over the world and I would rank the staff at this value priced hotel right up with the best and most expensive locations. The front desk staff as well as the shuttle staff were polite, helpful with questions and just seemed nice and not bothered with the usual minor issues (shuttle times, breakfast, delivery menus) ect. The room was average size, but clean, modern and had nice beds. We would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in or out of Pensacola airport. Only thing on wish list would be an indoor pool.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Hello jmfinkmd,

Wow, thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel. The Hampton Brand has always been a strong & innovative brand that delivers on service and product and I feel our team delivers this to each guest. We hope to see you the next time you need to fly into or out of Pensacola.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

A well-maintained hotel, conveniently located next to the airport as well as close enough to I-10. Check-in was efficient and staff very polite. Rooms are well appointed with all amenities expected. Beds are comfortable, ensuring a good night sleep. Didn't notice any disturbing noises either coming from the interior or exterior of the building. The breakfast buffet is pretty good and offers several options. Overall, a very good stay at this Hilton property!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Edtampa,

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review detailing everything that stood out to you about our hotel. We do have a great location near the airport, I-10 and many shops and restaurants. At our property, we do work very hard to make sure that every guest is given the attention and service levels they deserve. We hope that you will choose us again the next time you are in Pensacola.

Sincerley,
Catherine McLaughlIn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE Alaska
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Located close to the airport I found this hotel to be clean, comfortable and convenient. Reservations were a snap. On checking in the staff was polite and courteous. The room is stylishly appointed and clean. Settee, ottoman and bed modern and comfortable. Micro wave and mini fridge round out the room.
In the morning they have a clean and well stocked breakfast area.
Next time I'm in Pensacola Hampton inn is where I'm staying.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Hello Clarencestrait,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at our property. I was delighted to hear that you loved the decor of the room; we recently renovated our guest rooms. We take pride in our rooms and the service that we provide and we are so glad that you found our property to be comfortable and clean. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon.

Sincerely,
Catherine McLaughlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)

Address: 2187 Airport Blvd, Pensacola, FL 32504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pensacola
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
#3 Business Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area) Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.