We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem of a hotel right next to PNS airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area) to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2187 Airport Blvd, Pensacola, FL 32504   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #3 of 61 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence 2014
CT
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Gem of a hotel right next to PNS airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed here late December 2012 with family for one night due to early flight out in am. Great location. Great staff. Dropped off rental car at airport the evening before and shuttle picked me up within minutes. Hotel is 2 minutes from terminal. I have stayed at many hotels all over the world and I would rank the staff at this value priced hotel right up with the best and most expensive locations. The front desk staff as well as the shuttle staff were polite, helpful with questions and just seemed nice and not bothered with the usual minor issues (shuttle times, breakfast, delivery menus) ect. The room was average size, but clean, modern and had nice beds. We would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in or out of Pensacola airport. Only thing on wish list would be an indoor pool.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Hello jmfinkmd,

Wow, thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel. The Hampton Brand has always been a strong & innovative brand that delivers on service and product and I feel our team delivers this to each guest. We hope to see you the next time you need to fly into or out of Pensacola.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    82
    15
    6
    0
See reviews for
116
51
26
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

A well-maintained hotel, conveniently located next to the airport as well as close enough to I-10. Check-in was efficient and staff very polite. Rooms are well appointed with all amenities expected. Beds are comfortable, ensuring a good night sleep. Didn't notice any disturbing noises either coming from the interior or exterior of the building. The breakfast buffet is pretty good and offers several options. Overall, a very good stay at this Hilton property!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Edtampa,

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review detailing everything that stood out to you about our hotel. We do have a great location near the airport, I-10 and many shops and restaurants. At our property, we do work very hard to make sure that every guest is given the attention and service levels they deserve. We hope that you will choose us again the next time you are in Pensacola.

Sincerley,
Catherine McLaughlIn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE Alaska
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Located close to the airport I found this hotel to be clean, comfortable and convenient. Reservations were a snap. On checking in the staff was polite and courteous. The room is stylishly appointed and clean. Settee, ottoman and bed modern and comfortable. Micro wave and mini fridge round out the room.
In the morning they have a clean and well stocked breakfast area.
Next time I'm in Pensacola Hampton inn is where I'm staying.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Hello Clarencestrait,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at our property. I was delighted to hear that you loved the decor of the room; we recently renovated our guest rooms. We take pride in our rooms and the service that we provide and we are so glad that you found our property to be comfortable and clean. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon.

Sincerely,
Catherine McLaughlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas Texas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

We stayed one night on our way east. Got a very good rate with AAA and it included a nice hot breakfast buffet. Room was very nicely appointed, clean and very comfortable. I did hear some doors slamming at 2:30 am and assumed there were late check ins. Other than a few unfamiliar noises and slight traffic noise I would say the room was quiet. The staff at this hotel was exceptionally friendly, professional and helpful. We received a map with recommended local restaurants and had a nice dinner out. I would definitely stay here again on our next trip through this area.

Stayed December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Hello ATexas Mom. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel especially during the holiday season. Our On The House Hot breakfast is very popular amongst our guests and we are pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast. We take customer service very seriously at the hotel and we try to treat others as we would like to be treated. Thanks Again.


Sincerly,
Catherine McLaughlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We live south of Penscola about a 45 min drive to the airport, so we like to stay here and give ourselves time to relax the day before the long flight. The staff are friendly, with warm greetings upon arrival, and cannot do enough to enhance our stay. A clean modern room, and a comfortable bed is waiting for us just to relax and unwind before trips. A happy hour with free drinks and good coffee is always available, and if we have an early flight, breakfast is tasty and has everything a person needs. You can also take some fruit to go. The shuttle will take you anywhere you want in the area and is always close by for the trip to the airport. This stay is one of my favorite things to do.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Hello 2ofus5249. We thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel. Our Park-N-Fly Program is very popular for our guests and the Breakfast-Bags-To-Go are very handy for early flights. Our guest rooms were remolded last year and we love the modern look also. We hope to see you again soon and thanks again for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ansbach, Germany
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

The hotel is very close to the airport and mall. The room was clean and comfortable. Big breakfast area. The complimentary breakfast was good though I am not a big fan of the powdered eggs. Everything else was fine including the coffee. The hotel is definitely not brand new but well maintained and the entrance/breakfast area looked recently refurbished. Staff were friendly. I am a little surprised that this hotel is ranked number one in Pensacola. I say that not as a negative comment against this hotel but it makes me wonder what the others are doing wrong especially the ones that I would consider to be more upscale than a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Hello John L. Thank you for comments regarding your recent stay at our property. We did finish our guest room renovation last year and we appreciate you noticing. Our staff enjoys their jobs and I think it shows to our guests. Hopefully we can see you again the next time you visit Pensacola.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabot, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We stayed here recently because we had a family member in the hospital nearby. Room was clean, but the bed was a bit firm for my liking. The breakfast isn't spectacular, but there is a good variety and everyone was friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel! We’re so glad you overall enjoyed your stay with us during your visit. Hampton Inn's are expanding the breakfast to have more options for our guests, thanks for noticing. Hopefully you will choose us again the next time you visit Pensacola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)

Address: 2187 Airport Blvd, Pensacola, FL 32504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pensacola
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
#5 Business Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area) Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.