We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, quiet, relaxing...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area) to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2187 Airport Blvd, Pensacola, FL 32504   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #3 of 60 hotels in Pensacola
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Comfortable, quiet, relaxing...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

My sister and I stayed here and had a VERY relaxing stay.
The staff was so nice; both front desk and cleaning.
Transportation is offered to local restaurants and the such, and the drivers were also nice.
The room was comfortable and halls were quiet.
Breakfast was great (fresh).
Nothing bad to say about this hotel, at all as we had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ckromis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful remarks about the hotel and our staff. All of our staff works very hard to go above and beyond for each and every guest. Our team loves when we can make your stay enjoyable and comfortable. I hope you choose to stay at our hotel again when planning your next trip to Pensacola. Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments about our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    176
    62
    10
    5
    0
See reviews for
93
39
19
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I could copy 'n paste what 'Nohassle1956' said just hours ago! We fly in and out of PNS, stay, park & shuttle from this Hampton Inn. They are two blocks from the terminal and offer the best service EVER! Not only do they have coffee but the breakfast is SO much better than most AND they gave us a little brown bag on the way out the door at 6am that had an apple, a bottle of water, a granola bar and a box of mints in it!

Each and every employee we have come into contact with, either on the phone or in person, has been helpful and personable. I almost hate to leave this review for fear that the next time we call for reservations, they may be full!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ckromis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful comments about our staff and the complimentary On the House Breakfast and Breakfast Bags To Go. We know the importance of starting your day off right with breakfast and of course coffee. I will share your comments about the staff during our next team meeting. We look forward to seeing you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gulf shores
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
177 helpful votes 177 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

My wife and I fly out of Pensacola, Florida for our travels. We stay at the Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area). We depart many of our trips at 6;30 a.m. It is better to stay the night in Pensacola than to get up in the middle of the night and drive to the airport. Most of our trips are three weeks or more. The hotel lets you park your car in their lot for free and then you take the free shuttle back and forth to the airport. For us it is cheaper to pay for the room and go in leisure the night before than to pay the parking fee at the airport. They take your car keys and put them in a safe until you return. If you are in the lobby a 4:30 in the morning these folks have coffee out and all the breakfast items. There are many hotels in the world that don't have enough sense to realize people might want coffee when they wake up. Hampton has your back covered. Also the rooms, bed, ac, bath, people etc are great. They make traveling a little easier and that is why they are #1. Enjoy

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ckromis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review about my property and staff. Our Park-N-Fly program is very popular and I am thrilled that it works for your trips. We do know the importance of coffee and we have it out 24 hours a day for our guests. We look forward to having you here the next time you need to use our Park-N-Fly program.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

There is a reason this is rated #1.
Beautiful room, comfortable beds, clean and convenient. Good breakfast. Walking distance to mall and restaurants. Shuttle was fast - call after you got your luggages.
If you need airport hotel, I would recommand it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ckromis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey about my property. We appreciate your comments regarding our clean and comfortable rooms; my entire team takes pride in their work. I will share your comments in our next team meeting. We hope to see you again soon at the Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Could've had more consistent housekeeping but well worth it since we were there for a week . The front desk went above and beyond to provide breakfasts to go for our entire team on early game days and we really appreciated that!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We only stayed one night at the Hampton in Pensacola, but I would definitely stay there again. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean, the lobby was clean, the breakfast was a little more varied than you usually see. We were able to get fresh fruit, eggs, meat, cereal, etc for breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

Convenient. Clean. Veery friendly and accommodating staff. This is an A+ location. Lots of food options around and not far from the Cordova Mall. I've only ever been here's for business, but it's a great location regardless of the reason you're planning to stay.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)

Address: 2187 Airport Blvd, Pensacola, FL 32504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pensacola
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
#5 Business Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area) 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area) Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.