We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review of our stay at Days Inn Pensacola West” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Pensacola West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Pensacola West to your Saves list
Days Inn Pensacola West
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8060 Lavelle Way, Pensacola, FL 32526 (Formerly Econo Lodge West)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #44 of 61 Hotels in Pensacola
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    9
    21
    25
    39
See reviews for
44
23
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hillsdale, Indiana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

mold/ mildew in bathroom. Needs serious training in housekeeping. staff was pleasant to deal with and helpful to make amends

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnpensacolawest, Webmaster at Days Inn Pensacola West, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thanks for commenting. I apologize for maintenance and housekeeping lapses that detracted from your stay. I’m pleased my staff was able to make it right for you. We take real pride in this hotel and do whatever it takes to satisfy our guests. I hope we will be your first choice when you return to Pensacola.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a group of 60 that were in town for a JROTC championship. The service was awesome - they added a 2nd waffle maker when they saw how popular the waffles were on our first morning, they allowed us to have breakfast at 5:30 am instead of 6 on two of the mornings because of our competition schedule, and they also let us use the breakfast area for a picnic dinner for one of the evenings. We were careful to keep the breakfast area clean all weekend, but just to "yes" was GREAT!

The beds were okay, the linen clean, and we were able to get one of our rooms changed when we noticed a sink leak issue. Very responsive.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good place to stop for the night. Not fancy, but clean, with microwave and fridge. Right off the interstate. Internet worked, but could have been faster.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnpensacolawest, Webmaster at Days Inn Pensacola West, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. I’m glad we could provide you with a nice place for the nice that’s convenient to the highway. I apologize if there was an unexpected Internet connectivity issue during your stay. We’re always working to make the guest experience better and will do our best to make sure this doesn’t happen again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

this was the most disgusting hotel I have ever stayed at in my life!! I had my room switched twice the first room smelt awful , door frame busted , mirror broke and just looked dirty.... My second room topped it off! Pubic hair on the counter , carpet was wet, open recepticals, part of the ceiling falling off, the tub was so dirty (it was black) the room was never cleaned. I turned my room key in and left to stay somewhere else! Do not stay it was the worst experience ever! I have pictures of everything and I will upload them as well!

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnpensacolawest, Webmaster at Days Inn Pensacola West, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments despite not staying with us. I’m sorry we couldn’t meet your needs. We take pride in this hotel and satisfy many guests, but it’s troubling that we couldn’t satisfy you in this case. I hope you find accommodations more to your liking elsewhere if you return to the Pensacola area.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Pensacola West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Pensacola West

Address: 8060 Lavelle Way, Pensacola, FL 32526 (Formerly Econo Lodge West)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 61 Hotels in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Pensacola West 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are ideally located in close proximity to the Five Flags Speedway race track, the National Naval Aviation Museum and the Pensacola Fairgrounds, home of one of the largest and most exciting events held on the Gulf Coast, the Pensacola Interstate Fair. The University of West Florida and the Pensacola Beach are both approximately just 15 minutes away. Start your day with the free DayBreak Continental breakfast and check your emails, the weather or just surf the internet via our free wireless internet access, available in all guestrooms and public areas. We also have a seasonal outdoor pool for your convenience. Guest laundry facilities, vending machines and a picnic area are all located on the premises for your comfort and convenience. We also have ample free outdoor parking space. We also accept pets for a nominal fee. Please contact us for more details.Breakfast Business Pets Pool Truck/Bus Parking Car ParkingAmenities & ServicesAccessible FacilitiesBusiness CenterGeneral Hotel Information and ServicesHealth Activities and SportsRecreationSafety & SecurityTechnology ServicesTransportation and ParkingHotel PoliciesCheck-In TimeCheck-Out TimePet PolicyLocal AttractionsFive Flag Speedway - 1 milePensacola Fairgrounds - 4 milesSams Fun City - 4.3 milesMoreDiningCracker Barrel - 0 milesFamily Dinners - 1 mileHardees - 0.2 milesMore3 miles3 miles© 2013 Microsoft Corporation © 2010 NAVTEQ © AND © 2013 Microsoft Corporation © 2010 NAVTEQ © ANDSee larger mapSee all maps & directions ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Pensacola West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Pensacola
Pensacola Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Pensacola West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.