We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit more attention to detail needed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   451 Creighton Road, Pensacola, FL 32504   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #21 of 61 Hotels in Pensacola
North Carolina
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“A bit more attention to detail needed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This was a business stay in Pensacola. The hotel was very easy to find and quite convenient for our business meetings. The room was clean and comfortable with two exceptions. First, we had a lovely balcony but no furniture to sit upon. Secondly, the bathroom provided two types of hair conditioner but no shampoo. It is the little things that make future visits iffy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    37
    28
    4
    6
See reviews for
38
21
6
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed at the Courtyard Pensacola when we took my daughter for a University of West Florida (UWF) campus tour and it was great! Very centrally located and the room was clean and cozy. The front desk staff was very helpful and cordial. My daughter decided to attend Florida Gulf Coast University (FGCU) in Fort Myers instead, but if she would have chose UWF we would have gladly stayed there when we would visit her. HIghly recommend!

Room Tip: Our room was on the second or third floor and overlooked the pool area. We had no issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel after staying at a resort hotel in another city and I must say the attention, friendliness, and service at this hotel surpassed everything I experienced at the resort. The friendliness and attention received from the housekeeping staff is among the best I've seen in my traveling experience. The management is also very accommodating and eager to please the guests at this hotel. Very modern & clean place to stay. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

DOS 3/2013- My family and I ONLY chose this hotel for the inside heated pool. I know my expectations so I called several days in advance to assure the amenities were working properly. I was told by the clerk "As far as I know to everything's working". So we traveled from Jacksonville to Pensacola ready for family fun. I got my first hint there was something wrong when we entered the lobby. There was a family dripping wet requesting a refund. Never the less, we checked in, left for a couple of hours, then came back to the hotel ready to enjoy the pool. The pool was Ice Cold. Everyone's teeth were chattering. I made a complaint at the front desk and I got the sarcastic reply "Yea, I know. Aww I'm so sorry" however with the look of "No, I'm really not". She proceeded to say the temp was set at its max and it was registering correctly. I had her go get the maintenance guy to prove it considering all the guest were shivering and complaining. Surely enough his gauge registered 80 but it was NOT! I know what 80 degrees feels like and that's not it. He tried to convince me with some cockamamie story about it being cool outside and yadayadayada... To top it all off, the Spa was completely broken reportedly over a week. I wanted to try a new location considering we chose to pay $150 to stay there for the pool, and of course we we're denied because we were checked in longer than 2 hours although we weren't there on site. They offered absolutely nothing to accommodate their disgruntled customers but sarcasm so we we're not happy. We will never return to this location. 1) Apathetic staff 2) Cold "heated" pool 3) Small rooms for the price 4) Noisy hallway 5)TV volume malfunction 6) restaurant hours very inconvenient 6) Broken Spa Tub---- 2 thumbs down for a Marriott chain.

Room Tip: Don't go for the inside heated pool or spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stayed June 14-18 nice property, safe. At check in rooms were not ready at 3 said it would be half hour then not ready at 330. Got into room at 5. Hot tub broken. Pool heater broken. Room was nice. Bed comfort was exceptional which accounts for the ok rating. Room was ok we weren't there a lot. Room 126 king size unit. If you like to sleep in do not book this room. Right next to the Starbucks in the lobby they start the dishwasher at 700 and clang around. We get up early so it wasn't a problem. No breakfast with your room very pricey quick meals at the starbucks type "bistro". They charge a 60 dollar incidental fee at check in to cover meals there which I didn't like as it isn't returned immediately at check out. Overall safe convenient property service leaves a lot to be desired.

Room Tip: Avoid room 126 noisy early in the am.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colton, Oregon, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Stayed April 14-17th, 2013. Good location, good service and nice courtyard. Lot's of sirens seem to keep the area noisy, although understand it's on a major thouroughfare. Staff was great, breakfast was....interesting and pricey. I ended up in Penscaola Beach for remainder of stay, absolutely reccomend adding 15 minutes to commute to stay near beach (and toll) if possible for nearly same price!

Room Tip: North side rooms face Pensacola, south side view is partial Pensacola bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The front desk staff was friendly, I wasn't there at check in or check out but every time I saw staff in the hallway, they smiled and spoke. The gym was small but quite adequate, if not free passes to a local gym were available. The breakfast was NOT continental like other Marriott's. (the 2 people ahead of us in line paid $15 dollars so the 3 of us went to McDonald's and paid $16). The bed was SUPER comfortable and soft! The pillows were quite sad and flat, two pillows stacked on top of each other were still uncomfortable. The towels in the bathroom were SO soft and luxurious! There were balconies on the first floor (not sure about the other floors). There was a mall across the street from the hotel. There is construction on going on a new hotel very close by so it may be noisy- thankfully we were there on a holiday weekend. There is a drive to get to the beach, but its not too far. I would definitely stay here again. Overall a great stay!

Room Tip: First floor was noisy from people upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola

Address: 451 Creighton Road, Pensacola, FL 32504
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 61 Hotels in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Marriott hotel in Pensacola, FL is just off I-10, near Pensacola NAS and the University of West Florida (UWF). We’re minutes from the waterfront dining, emerald waters, and pristine sands of Pensacola Beach, as well as attractions like downtown Pensacola and the Lighthouse. Our Pensacola hotel features stylish, modern decor as well as free Wi-Fi, 32" flat-screen TVs, mini-refrigerators, and microwaves in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Pensacola Hotel Pensacola
Courtyard Pensacola
Pensacola Courtyard
Pensacola Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.