We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical except for exercise room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   451 Creighton Road, Pensacola, FL 32504   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #20 of 61 Hotels in Pensacola
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Typical except for exercise room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Just spent one night. Front entrace was closed due to work on the floor surface outside; I took that to be a good sign that they keep up with maintenance of the facility. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was good, typical of my experience with Courtyards. Exercise room only had two treadmills and a bike. I don't know if the treadmills were still broken as another reviewer commented since I was looking for some weights of which they had none. Location is okay. It was convenient for me on this trip.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    37
    27
    3
    6
See reviews for
38
21
5
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Curacao
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Stayed here 1 night, to watch a minor league game. We didn't expect much, but to our surprise the hotel room was big and clean. No complains from us for the room, everything was good during our night. Will stay here again

Room Tip: The room was nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

They just remodeled the lobby but the rooms still show their age. The rooms smell a little and the beds mattresses are either old or just too soft. Fitness room is terrible. Both treadmills broken and the only machine left was a stationary bike

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

This is the second time I've been ripped off so I've rated this one very low. Not because it was a terrible experience but because it was another fake Courtyard and it'll be our last. We used to love staying at Marriott Courtyard hotels. They cost more than the Hampton Inns and other similar brands but you get a larger room with premium furnishings and always have a great shower along with superb service. But lately we've notice there seem to be two different kinds of Courtyards. One is as described built from the ground up to be a Courtyard and the other appears to be an older hotel that was remodeled as a Courtyard. Problem is with the remodeled version the layouts just don't work as well so you end up with the larger room but weird things like the TV sits beside the bed instead of at the end so it's hard to see from both sides of the bed or the shower just doesn't have the pressure that the others do and there appears to be a few things not quite up to snuff. So now we have to wonder is this a real Courtyard or a counterfeit Courtyard? This one is a counterfeit. It's the second time this has happened to us and we're done! Not that it was all that bad but the price was for the real Courtyard not the fake. For $150 I want the real thing or I'd rather stay in the Hampton in for under $100. So we'll stick to Holiday Inn Express, Hyatt Park Place's and the other REAL premium versions where you get what you pay for. Too bad... we really liked this place and there's no way to tell when you're making the reservation if it's a real or counterfeit.

What in the world are they thinking???? Another great brand bites the dust! I'm sure the presentations to management raved about the increased profit from the cheaper counterfeit versions... and nobody questioned if the customers would realize what's happened. This one has and won't be back.

Room Tip: Make sure to call the desk and ask if it's a real Courtyard built that way originally from the g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmpensacola, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
I am very sorry you feel that out Hotel is a counterfeit hotel. For the record our Courtyard was built back in 1997; we have always been a Courtyard from the ground up. Back in 2011 we went through a renovation to the “NEW STAY" style Courtyard. Every Courtyard is a different size so the way the layout is for each hotel can be exactly the same or it could be different. The meaning and mission behind Courtyard is the one thing that is guaranteed to never change. I wish we knew from your first stay that you were not happy; then we could have worked on making sure that the next time you came to town you received a better experience. Unfortunately the position of the TV and other items in the room are unable to change, but to better serve our guest we always try to go above and beyond when it comes to thinking outside the box and solving a guest issue. I know you stated that you will not stay with us again; but if you ever end up in the Pensacola area and you want to give us a try again please call ahead and ask for Joshua. I am the Assistant General Manager and I am here to make sure that every guest leaves happy. Again I am truly sorry for the past inconvenience’s you have come across and I respect if you choose to not stay with the Courtyard brand any longer, I hope that you find a Hotel that fits your expectations and needs.
Sincerely,
Joshua T.
Assistant General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott-PNSCY
cypensacolafd@lbaproperties.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

What was suppose to be a fun filled girls weekend turned into a exterminating,freaked out ordeal.Not even five minutes in the room there was a HUGE flying roach,we requested another room ASAP.No trouble there,but we also had family in another room...who woke up to 2 baby roaches crawling up the wall.Overall I would say the hotel is OBVIOUSLY DIRTY,but the staff is friendly.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmpensacola, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thank you for your positive comments concerning our staff service. I will pass this on to the staff. I apologize for your having a pest in your room. Although we have regular preventive service at the hotel there are the rare occurrences when they appear, especially here in Florida.
Please know this is not a typical problem at our hotel. Again, I apologize for your inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

This is a very nice hotel but not the place to stay if your going to the beach as it is a bit of a drive... The hotle was nice, clean and the staff was very friendly.. They have the most comfortable beds I have ever seen in a hotel, which I thought Double Tree had that market covered with their Temperpedic matress but this hotel bolws them out of the water.. If you are goin to Pensacola this is a great place to stay and sleep....

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

The people are what make this property great. The airline delayed my luggage - the people went out of their way to assist. They were helpful in every situation. The room was clean. The restaurant was great for breakfast. I would stay here every time.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola

Address: 451 Creighton Road, Pensacola, FL 32504
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 61 Hotels in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Marriott hotel in Pensacola, FL is just off I-10, near Pensacola NAS and the University of West Florida (UWF). We’re minutes from the waterfront dining, emerald waters, and pristine sands of Pensacola Beach, as well as attractions like downtown Pensacola and the Lighthouse. Our Pensacola hotel features stylish, modern decor as well as free Wi-Fi, 32" flat-screen TVs, mini-refrigerators, and microwaves in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Pensacola Hotel Pensacola
Courtyard Pensacola
Pensacola Courtyard
Pensacola Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.