We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect if you know what to expect” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Pensacola

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Pensacola to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com LQ.com
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Pensacola
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7750 North Davis Hwy, Pensacola, FL 32514   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 61 hotels in Pensacola
Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Perfect if you know what to expect”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Bottom line is we have pets and La Quinta is the only chain that does not charge an additional fee if you travel with a dog or cat (or two). This La Quinta is no different in that the ground floor rooms all have pets in them. Our room, like other La Quintas we have been in, is incredibly clean considering that there was probably a pet in our room the night before (our dogs would know and they do not!). If you want to avoid a room with a pet in its past, ask for a top floor room. However, people can be just a disgusting as pets and sometimes I think that a room that had a pet in it gets more attention by the cleaning crew than one that did not. On the down side, there is not enough grassy area for fido, nor do any La Quintas offer a baggie dispenser for doggie doodie (we bring baggies that we wear like a glove and then turn inside out). The breakfast is incredibly below average for La Quinta (go to the Dennys or Waffle House). It is hard to find the correct driveway out of four possibilities at night and the BP across the street has a nearly identical logo. The La Quinta in nearby Daphne Alabama is newer and nicer with indoor corridors, but we prefer the outdoor access in Pensacola

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    48
    52
    33
    37
See reviews for
97
41
24
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warrenton, Missouri
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

I love LaQuinta hotels when traveling with a pet. Traveling from Savannah along I-10, we were glad to find this hotel along the interstate. It is quite easy to reach, and there is a Denny's Restaurant next to it, where there is a discount for hotel guests. The hotel is very clean, and the staff is friendly and helpful. The only thing that keeps me from giving this hotel a 5-star rating is the fact that the doors open to the outside. That, however, is not necessarily a bad thing when traveling with a pet. Though the hotel is an older one, the room we had was large and impeccably clean. We had a quiet, restful night, as did our dog.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoover, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

short and sweet. two rooms same problem smell and mold on walls staff acted like it was my fault. not a care in the world. would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy. across the street is a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We scooped up a room at LaQuinta for the price, but we paid for it by hearing every conversation around us due to the paper thin walls. Rooms were clean, and the location was convenient. Free continental breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn Pensacola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Pensacola

Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Pensacola Hotel
La Quinta Inn Pensacola Hotel Pensacola
La Quinta Hotel Pensacola
La Quinta Pensacola
Pensacola La Quinta
Address: 7750 North Davis Hwy, Pensacola, FL 32514
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 61 hotels in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Pensacola 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn Pensacola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Pensacola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.