We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paper Thin Walls” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Pensacola

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Pensacola to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
La Quinta Inn Pensacola
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7750 North Davis Hwy, Pensacola, FL 32514   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 61 hotels in Pensacola
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Paper Thin Walls”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We scooped up a room at LaQuinta for the price, but we paid for it by hearing every conversation around us due to the paper thin walls. Rooms were clean, and the location was convenient. Free continental breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    48
    52
    33
    37
See reviews for
97
41
24
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gros Morne National Park, Canada
Top Contributor
236 reviews 236 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
392 helpful votes 392 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

The room was basic and kind of rough around the edges like peeling paint in the shower,caulking missing but mostly maintence items. The room was clean and WiFi worked good. Lots of work crews using this LQ so some loud talking outside on the upper floors. I would have gave them a 3 but after seeing the lousy breakfast they get a two,packaged muffins,packaged bagels,frozen waffles no waffle irons,very basic we walked out would doubt if we would use this LQ again especialy for the price that we where charged, better for cheaper close by.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester. U K
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed here for six days and could not have been happier.

There were some small items of slackness in the cleaning of the rooms - but overall the hotel was very clean , tidy and welcoming.
Large airy rooms.
Good standard Continental Breakfast.

Will stay again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This stop was the second to last night of a month long road trip. Over that time La Quinta became our choice hotel. This one particularly...the staff were extremely nice, bed-ultra comfortable and our room/bathroom were very clean. Bonus this hotel chain consistently allows pets!!!! Location...right on the interstate so it was easy to navigate to get back on the road. The low marking on location...we didn't see much of the area but traffic was crazy the evening we stopped and the morning when we were heading out of town.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I've frequently traveled to Florida lately for family reasons that are difficult. The staff and services provided by La Quinta has made these trips easier by providing comfortable facilities and friendly assistance. I usually reserve my room online, which is also pleasantly simple, and they always have my reservation information and room ready when I walk in the door, regardless of time of day.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn Pensacola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Pensacola

Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Pensacola Hotel
La Quinta Inn Pensacola Hotel Pensacola
La Quinta Hotel Pensacola
La Quinta Pensacola
Pensacola La Quinta
Address: 7750 North Davis Hwy, Pensacola, FL 32514
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 61 hotels in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Pensacola 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn Pensacola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Pensacola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.