We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paper Thin Walls” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Pensacola

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Pensacola to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Pensacola
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7750 North Davis Hwy, Pensacola, FL 32514   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 61 Hotels in Pensacola
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Paper Thin Walls”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We scooped up a room at LaQuinta for the price, but we paid for it by hearing every conversation around us due to the paper thin walls. Rooms were clean, and the location was convenient. Free continental breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    75
    86
    83
    86
See reviews for
179
79
34
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newfoundland, Canada
Level Contributor
318 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 649 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

The room was basic and kind of rough around the edges like peeling paint in the shower,caulking missing but mostly maintence items. The room was clean and WiFi worked good. Lots of work crews using this LQ so some loud talking outside on the upper floors. I would have gave them a 3 but after seeing the lousy breakfast they get a two,packaged muffins,packaged bagels,frozen waffles no waffle irons,very basic we walked out would doubt if we would use this LQ again especialy for the price that we where charged, better for cheaper close by.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester. U K
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed here for six days and could not have been happier.

There were some small items of slackness in the cleaning of the rooms - but overall the hotel was very clean , tidy and welcoming.
Large airy rooms.
Good standard Continental Breakfast.

Will stay again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This stop was the second to last night of a month long road trip. Over that time La Quinta became our choice hotel. This one particularly...the staff were extremely nice, bed-ultra comfortable and our room/bathroom were very clean. Bonus this hotel chain consistently allows pets!!!! Location...right on the interstate so it was easy to navigate to get back on the road. The low marking on location...we didn't see much of the area but traffic was crazy the evening we stopped and the morning when we were heading out of town.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I've frequently traveled to Florida lately for family reasons that are difficult. The staff and services provided by La Quinta has made these trips easier by providing comfortable facilities and friendly assistance. I usually reserve my room online, which is also pleasantly simple, and they always have my reservation information and room ready when I walk in the door, regardless of time of day.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#19 of 61 in Pensacola
4.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Pensacola
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Quality Inn Pensacola
Quality Inn Pensacola
#14 of 61 in Pensacola
4.0 of 5 stars 159 reviews
5.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Pensacola Fairgrounds
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Pensacola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Pensacola

Address: 7750 North Davis Hwy, Pensacola, FL 32514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 61 Hotels in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Pensacola 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Pensacola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Pensacola Hotel Pensacola
La Quinta Hotel Pensacola
La Quinta Pensacola
Pensacola La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Pensacola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.