We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Things not right” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Pensacola - N. A. S. / Corry Area

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Pensacola - N. A. S. / Corry Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Pensacola - N. A. S. / Corry Area
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   5 North New Warrington Road, Pensacola, FL 32506   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 60 hotels in Pensacola
Tullahoma
1 review
“Things not right”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

The room did not have a listing of TV channels, no local phone book, no brochurs on things to do in the area. The area for the continental breakfast was very small, no sitting area, and a very limited selection. Toilet flush handle almost falling off, water was running all the time until I fixed it. There was a water leak behind the toilet, the floor stayed wet. The desk clerk was aked about brochurs and he replied they didn't furnish them, he couldn't come up with a local phone book. I'm sure this hotel does not meet the Wyndham rewards program based on my experience at many other Wyndham reward hotels. Jack Millsaps jac007@charter.net

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    29
    26
    21
    13
See reviews for
43
21
11
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Krakow, Poland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We stayed there one night during our holidays in september 2011. We are a budget tourists so we were looking for a cheap place just to sleep. The staff was kind and they shown us some nice places to make a one day trip in the Pensacola area. They also gave os discount coupons for a good mexican restaurant! The rooms was just fine, nothing special but we didn't expect anything great for that price so we weren't dissapppointed. We didn't have breakfast so we can't tell if it's good or not. Generally, the value and the kindness of people at the desk were the best thing at the hotel. Stay there just for one night, no longer.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pollock
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

My husband myself and our two children decided to go to the beach for a couple of days and didn't wanna spent a fortune on rooms so we decided to get a room here for 2 nights. When we first got there the stinch was so bad we needed febreeze by the case. I advised my children not to let the cover touch them cause I was scared they would catch something. I walked around with my shoes on. In the middle of the night I woke up to a frantic scream a cockroach the size of a dog had my husband in a headlock. We didn't even finish our stay. Paid for two nights left after only one. Now I understand the term you get what u pay for!!!!!! Trash Ville

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We were grateful to find such a great value for our trip. We were able to stay longer than we originally expected because of the price was much lower than we budgeted for. We really didn't spend much time at the hotel, because we were having such a great time exploring the area. The room was nice. All the staff we met were friendly and helpful.
The location was handy. It was located near several places to eat, and it always took less than 20 minutes to get to the beach, depending on traffic.

The bathroom maybe could have been a little cleaner (had sand in the floor and tub, but we quickly learned first hand that sand is VERY difficult to clean out!), and the pillows were kind of crummy.

If you're looking to enjoy Pensacola and don't care about the more upscale hotel amenities, I definitely would recommend this place, just bring a pillow or two.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8pensacola, General Manager at Super 8 Pensacola - N. A. S. / Corry Area, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
Thank you for your review!!! Sand is always fun at the beach!!!!!! but crazy to clean up :(.


COMING SOON!!!!!!! New Super 8 breakfast menu; Cereal(Frosted Flakes & Raisin Bran), Waffles(You make it fresh), Fruit cup, bread(White & Wheat), Yogurt & Simply Super Cinnamon Roll. Also served with; Milk(2%), Florida's Natual Juices(Orange & Apple), Farmer Brothers coffee(Caff & Decaff), Lipton tea(Caff & Decaff) & Swiss Miss Hot Cocoa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

Good place if you want to spend money on fun things rather than a expensive room! Nice staff and simple rooms but pool is not as big as pic! Also bring your own pillow unless you like super firm! Overall satisfied!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Super 8 Pensacola - N. A. S. / Corry Area, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thank you for your response. Our motto is "Service with a smile".

COMING SOON!!!!!!! New Super 8 breakfast menu; Cereal(Frosted Flakes & Raisin Bran), Waffles(You make it fresh), Fruit cup, bread(White & Wheat), Yogurt & Simply Super Cinnamon Roll. Also served with; Milk(2%), Florida's Natual Juices(Orange & Apple), Farmer Brothers coffee(Caff & Decaff), Lipton tea(Caff & Decaff) & Swiss Miss Hot Cocoa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012 via mobile

I was nervous to see the room since all these reviews are pretty bad but I was pleasantly surprised. Room was super clean, king size bed was huge. All the staff is friendly. Yes the breakfast is small but IT'S FREE PEOPLE! They have bagels, cereal, muffins and more. The pool was clean as well. I will always stay at this hotel when in the area. And for about 60$ a night, super reasonable! Highly recommended, don't always believe others negative opinions.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Super 8 Pensacola - N. A. S. / Corry Area, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thank you for your response your the BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! When we have nice guest like you that stay at our hotel, is like a breath of fresh air!!!!!! We try our very best to accommodate every guest that gives us a chance!!!!

But COMING SOON!!!!!!! New Super 8 breakfast menu; Cereal(Frosted Flakes & Raisin Bran), Waffles(You make it fresh), Fruit cup, bread(White & Wheat) & Simply Super Cinnamon Roll. Also served with; Milk(2%), Florida's Natual Juices(Orange & Apple), Farmer Brothers coffee(Caff & Decaff), Lipton tea(Caff & Decaff) & Swiss Miss Hot Cocoa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Ridge
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

My family and I spent 3 nights here and were not in Pensacola during the day; How disappointing that their elevator doesn't work! We had to drag up/down the bulky/ heavy luggage and the stairs are narrow to begin with. Parking has no shade so the car was extra hot when you get into it.The room was reasonably comfy. We had to ask for extra pillows since the ones on the bed were thin but the receptionist was very nice. We have no complaints about the staff. Breakfast?Oh, we just grabbed the coffee and went out to eat since their continental breakfast is really basic.....no chair to seat where the food is so you have to eat in your room where you will have a table.....

Room Tip: On the weekends it gets loud since the tiny pool is next to the rooms and is full of unsupervised ki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Super 8 Pensacola - N. A. S. / Corry Area, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thank you for response. Our elevator is a wheelchair lift, which is key operated. It is not available for the general public due to it being for people in wheelchair. When making your reservation do not forget to request for a down stairs guest room!!!! This property is nearby a Military Installation(Base), so when our Military men & women wants to get away & have fun from defending our country 24 hours a day 7 days a week, I do not understand why people complain about our troops?? P.S. Our bigger pool & wider stairways is located in the back for a higher rate. ;-)

COMING SOON!!!!!!! New Super 8 breakfast menu; Cereal(Frosted Flakes & Raisin Bran), Waffles(You make it fresh), Fruit cup, bread(White & Wheat) & Simply Super Cinnamon Roll. Also served with; Milk(2%), Florida's Natual Juices(Orange & Apple), Farmer Brothers coffee(Caff & Decaff) & Swiss Miss Hot Cocoa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Pensacola - N. A. S. / Corry Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Pensacola - N. A. S. / Corry Area

Address: 5 North New Warrington Road, Pensacola, FL 32506
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 60 hotels in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Pensacola - N. A. S. / Corry Area 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step out of your car and feel the cool sea breeze coming off the bay at our Super 8 Pensacola N.A.S CORRY hotel near Pensacola Beach. We offers quick access to the most popular local attractions, like the National Naval Aviation Museum. Pull into our free parking and, if you want to cool down after a day of sightseeing, enjoy our outdoor pool. Free SuperStart continental breakfast helps you start your morning off right, and free Wi-Fi Internet makes it easy to look up local attractions and plan your day. Each room in our hotel features a microwave and refrigerator, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our hotel in Pensacola, FL. Located just 12 miles from our hotel, Pensacola Beach on beautiful Santa Rosa Island is one of the longest beaches on the Gulf of Mexico. In addition to the Gulf surf, Pensacola features shops and open-air bars and restaurants. If you want to stay active during your trip, bring your bike, kayak or snorkeling gear to the beach. Stop into the National Naval Aviation Museum, home to a large collection of aircraft spanning the history of U.S. aviation, along with exhibits that celebrate engineering and military victories. If your trip would not be complete without a round of golf, hit the links at Osceola Golf Course for 18 challenging holes. Visit Pensacola Lighthouse for breathtaking views of the ocean, or stroll through Historic Pensacola Village for a glimpse of life in pre-war Florida. Grab something fast and fresh from Subway, located across the street from our hotel in Pensacola, FL. Barnhill’s Country Buffet is a two-minute drive from our hotel. Yamato Oriental Cuisine is a half mile down the road, while Wing Zone is less than one mile away. Pizza Hut, Waffle House and McDonald’s are also nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Wyndham, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Super 8 Pensacola - N. A. S. / Corry Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Pensacola - n. a. s. / Corry Area Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Super Eight
Pensacola Super 8
Super Eight Pensacola

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Pensacola - N. A. S. / Corry Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.