We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality at its best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown to your Saves list
Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   601 E. Chase Street, Pensacola, FL 32502   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #12 of 61 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Waikanae, Lower North Island
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Hospitality at its best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2010

The best hotel experience ever! Staff were friendly, rooms were spacious, clean and quiet and service was great. A good central location too. Complimentary breakfasts were excellent: scrambled eggs, sausage, grits, doughnuts, bagels, toast, fruit, cereal, juice. Complimentary dinners were amazing and homemade: Red beans and rice, burgers and baked beans, meatball subs etc. This was hospitality at its best.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    38
    11
    2
    4
See reviews for
38
28
4
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, FL, USA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2010

Well, we had reservations; however, did not stay there. My hubby enjoys the hot tub. When we got there to check in, they had recently remodeled the fitness center and filed in the hot tub. We were staying there 3 nights so wanted a place with a hot tub. Luckily there was a courtyard across the street so went there. It still stated on the website that the facility had a hot tub! We normally like the Residence Inn places so this was a disappointment to us.

Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2010

This was the second time I have stayed at this hotel, and once again they went above and beyond. Initial check in with Virgia was pleasant; she took the time to look for the best room available, away from elevators and ice machines (my pet peeves). When she found out that it was my birthday, she even gave me a coffee mug filled with chocolate! The room was beautiful, with a suite like appearance. We had a full kitchen, with a small living room and an adjoining king sized bed. The hotel even provides a variety of teas, coffee and microwave popcorn in the kitchen! The bathroom was split, with the sink outside so that both of us could be getting ready at the same time. Bed was comfortable. The free breakfast in the morning was in a spacious area, with enough room to spread out and not feel as if you are sitting with strangers. Good variety, which was being continually restocked. I will definitely stay here again if I am in the area

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2010

I stayed here driving on my way to MIami. The hotel is newly renovated and very clean. The room has the comforts of the latest efforts by Marriott to upgrade these properties. Marble countertops and stainless steel appliances adorn the kitchen and the television set is a flat screen. The gym is not spectacular but the hotel lets you use the Courtyard Marriott's facility which is adjacent to the Residence Inn.
The hotel is across the bridge to Pensacola beach. Make sure you take a leisurely stroll or run around the area. It is very pretty and safe.
There is an Outback and a Landry's within walking distance and the breakfast in the morning was clean, nice and plentiful. They even have tables outside where you can enjoy your breakfast on a nice day. The hotel has wireless internet across the property which was easy to connect.
The hotel was a little pricey compared to other Residence Inn's I have stayed but if you like this sort of property, it is very nice.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pensacola, florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2009

This hotel has been used by our family and relatives on several occasions. The recently remodeled room were a nice update to our most recent stay. We booked a one-bedroom suite and were very pleased with all it had to offer. As with all Residence Inn properties, the fully-equipped kitchen, living area, and bedroom/bathroom areas met any needs we had during our stay and the staff at this particular property are always welcoming and accomodating. It was quiet and we had a great view of the bay from our room. Wonderful breakfast buffet, and meal service on weeknights. We make it a point to get a room here when have family in town- they all love it here too. Overall, the best hotel in Pensacola.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2009

We were at this hotel for business and pleasure. The rooms were very clean and seemed to be newly renovated. It is about 8 miles from the beach. The location is ok depending on what you are there for. The breakfast was plentiful and good. The fitness center consists of a treadmill and an eliptical machine. It was fine for what I was looking for, but don't expect weights.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez, GA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

This was our third multi-day stay here this year. The reason we keep coming back when we're in this area is that there is no reason to look elsewhere. We have never had one complaint at this location. If you are looking to stay right on the beach, then this is not the place. For us, however, the 15-minute ride to the excellent public beaches was not a drawback; and we had a wonderful view of Pensacola Bay from our suite.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown

Address: 601 E. Chase Street, Pensacola, FL 32502
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
#10 Family Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.