We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Residence Inn experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown to your Saves list
Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   601 E. Chase Street, Pensacola, FL 32502   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #11 of 61 Hotels in Pensacola
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Typical Residence Inn experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

This is a nice option for downtown Pensacola. It is typical of the Residence Inn experience. My room was clean and mostly comfortable. (I haven't figured out the sofas in these hotels yet. Most of them have a weird not-quite-indoor, not-quite-outdoor fabric covering. I suppose it wears very well. But sitting on it makes me think of visiting folks who put plastic over their furniture).

I booked the room for three nights using points and was a little disappointed to receive a studio instead of a one bedroom suite. When booking, remember to be very specific about the room you want. But that was my fault, not the hotel's. I suppose I assumed as a Gold Elite member, they would upgrade me to a one bedroom.Lesson learned.

The rate included breakfast, WiFi, and free parking. Within walking distance of a couple restaurants. And the hotel hosts a nightly reception Monday - Thursday.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    38
    11
    2
    4
See reviews for
37
27
3
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Tennessee
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

We had a hard time navigating downtown Pensacola and finding this Inn but man was it worth it. We got upgraded to a room with a water view with two bedrooms and two bathrooms. It was one of the nicest rooms we have ever stayed in. The breakfast was far nicer than most places we have stayed at and the food at the afternoon social can be a dinner replacement. Can't say enough about our great experience here, only downside would probably be the noise from the Circle K market next door, but at the same time the market is convient to pick items up at. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed at the residence inn and enjoyed our room. It was very clean and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were a very good size....we had a fridge, small cooktop, dishwasher, microwave, and small table for two. The bed was on the soft side but I liked it. The shower had great water pressure. The continental breakfast was huge...waffles, bagels, toast, muffins, yogurts, cereals, eggs, grits, pancakes, fruits, biscuits and gravy...it goes on. Yum! It was a tad costly but convenient to restaurants, the airport, and the beach! I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Our stay at Residence Inn was wonderful with friendly, attentive staff that are always willing to assist.

Our room was on the second floor on the back-side of the property, so it was very quiet with no street noise. The room was very clean with a comfortable bed and kitchen, if you were inclined to cook as opposed to eating out. The full-size refrigerator, cooktop and dishwasher are very nice additions to the room.

In all, we had a wonderful stay and will stay at Residence Inn anytime we're in the Pensacola area.

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, OH
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

The location is ideal. Close to downtown PCOLA and also to the beach area. The pool here is not heated, gym is in good condition, and the hotel serves daily breakfast to guests. They try to keep the place as clean as possible. Only knock on the place is the cleaning staff wanting to clean rooms at 930am on the weekends, and waking guests doing so.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room away from the elevator and also if you are not a pet person, make sure to ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

Overall the Residence Inn is a good hotel. Only problem this time was the water heater was broken so could not take a shower, they did offer a room over in the Courtyard if we wanted or to go over and take a shower. Did not even get a discount in the hotel for not having any hot water. Only stayed there one night.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

There is nothing BAD I can ever say about this place. If you DO NOT desire to stay on the beach with the loud college kids , etc and want a VERY NICE PLACE to relax w/ your mate or even with your kids then this place is it. Every year I go to Pensacola THIS IS THE PLACE FOR ME. Luxury feel but not a pocket buster price tag. The staff is always helpful and the food is great !!!! Just breakfast made here from the cooks is better than most am places. I can't say enough about this place. When we return - this is where I will be ...... 3rd floor / looking toward the bay as always ...... 5 STARS !!!

Room Tip: Any room is a good room .... there is no bad place here ......
See more room tips
Green Features: Very family friendly .... security top level .... best place to keep kids secure .... love it
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown

Address: 601 E. Chase Street, Pensacola, FL 32502
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
#11 Family Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.