We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel with excellent service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown to your Saves list
Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   601 E. Chase Street, Pensacola, FL 32502   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #11 of 61 Hotels in Pensacola
Kemah, Texas
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Average hotel with excellent service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

I got two rooms and stayed for three nights ... a bit pricey for what ya get, but the place has lotsa stuff ... really good bfast but average beds ... our room requests were misunderstood but finally got straightened out by Cristy and Brandi, the resident managers or mermaids so we stayed the whole time thanx to them

The only drawback to this hotel is that they don't service the rooms daily ... I suppose they are into the "energy conservation" thing rather than the "get 'em to come back" thing

I might go back

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    38
    11
    2
    4
See reviews for
37
27
3
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Great place to visit downtown Pensacola. Staff very friendly. Rooms clean.
Kitchen well equipped. Pet Friendly $100 for duration of stay extra not so bad if you stay for more than a few days.
Will definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
284 reviews 284 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

This is a stunning hotel. We had a room with a small water view and I was quite surprised that is was walkable. We were only there for one night. The girl behind the desk was so happy and cheerful. Made you feel really welcome. The room was exactly what you'd expect from a Residence Inn. I wold definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

The Pensacola Residence Inn is up to the usual Marriott standards, which are excellent. We stay here from time to time, and enjoy our visits. The motel is convenient to Downtown Pensacola, and to the beaches. The only complaint we have is that the pet fee is way too high - management needs to rethink this unjustified charge.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

I booked our stay through expedia and not the Marriott's website. Not exactly smart, because we travel with a small dog. Ooops, so I never saw the small print that said there was a $100 NON refundable deposit. So when we were checking in and I was learning about this for the first time, I was a bit non-plussed to say the least. However, the front desk receptionist waived the fee since we were only staying one night. Naturally, since this is a Residence Inn and most people stay for much longer terms, the $100 is probably reasonable. But for one night - well, it was tremendous customer service to handle it this way.

The suite we stayed in was quite lovely although we didn't even use the kitchen at all. The breakfast was great, including good hot oatmeal - yay!

I don't think we'll be staying at any more Residence Inns on this trip, but I am grateful for the one in Pensacola and would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willow Park, TX
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed at this Residence Inn on a trip to visit family and friends in Florida during the holidays. We stayed on two separate occasions, December 21 and January 2nd for our trip down and back. This hotel is easy to get to from interstate 10 and an easy connection back to the interstate. This hotel is extremely clean, smells fresh and an has outstanding staff that is extremely friendly and helpful. The room we stayed in was very well laid out and very clean. The bed was one of the best my wife and I have ever slept on. We staff at the evening social and the morning breakfast was very pleasant and helpful. All you had to do is ask if something you needed was not out. This hotel and staff is one of the best I have ever stayed with in all my years on the road. If you don't book here and you are traveling to or thru Pensacola you have missed a great place to stay or take a break like we did. Restaurants like Outback Steak House, Wendy's, etc are close by.

Room Tip: This area is quiet and provides a great night of sleep. Beaches are very close for you to visit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

My partner and I, along with our French Bulldog, stayed here for 2 nights
while visiting family in the area.
Our very large, handsomely appointed and clean accommodation
was extremely comfortable.
We enjoyed the location, which was a lovely walk to Pensacola's
Historic district, and from which we could walk to a beautiful
view overlooking Pensacola's bay toward Gulf Breeze and Santa
Rosa island, which has some od the most magnificent beaches
In the US.
Service was friendly and efficient.
We'd definitely return on any future visits to Pensacola.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown

Address: 601 E. Chase Street, Pensacola, FL 32502
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
#11 Family Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.