We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will Stay here again if in the area..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown to your Saves list
Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   601 E. Chase Street, Pensacola, FL 32502   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #11 of 61 Hotels in Pensacola
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Will Stay here again if in the area..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We came down for Memorial Weekend and I must say this is a wonderful property. We chose this location b/c we had 2 pets with us and I was able to use points for both nights. We ended up getting a one bedroom suite. Very friendly staff and conveniently located to Pensacola Bay Bridge that takes you to Pensacola Beach. There is a park nearby and restaurants like Carraba's is around the corner and a Shell right next door to the hotel. This was our first time visiting Pensacola and it wasn't bad. We took a short trip (about 40 mins) east to Destin and enjoyed a couple hours relaxing at the beach.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    38
    11
    2
    4
See reviews for
37
27
3
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
AR
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

This is a great Residence Inn. The location is fantastic! Very convenient to a number of restaurants, we especially enjoy The Melting Pot, and very close to the three mile bridge over to the beach. As with most Residence Inn's, the living area is a bit small. The kitchen was updated and nicely equipped, although we didn't use it. The beds were comfortable and clean. The bathrooms were updated but could of been a little cleaner. The rates here are pricey but when you factor in the food they offer in the evening (Mon-Thur), it is more reasonable. The breakfast is also very good. The furnishings in the lobby need a little updating. We didn't use the outdoor pool. The staff is very helpful here as well.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

We were perfectly content with our stay here. There was nothing particularly outstanding about it and I have nothing negative to say. It was exactly what we’ve come to expect from the Residence Inn – which is a good thing. Nice breakfast with a good amount of variety. Clean, spacious room. Great service all the way around. The towels were a little nicer than most hotels of this caliber.

We were very happy with the location of the hotel. We were within walking distances of a few decent eateries. We especially enjoyed brunch at Another Broken Egg. Our top restaurant recommendation is definitely the Fish House. It is better to drive here unless you love walking. I think it was around a mile and a half away. Excellent food!

We had a couple of nice runs from the hotel. We were only about a half mile from a nice path along the water.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, Uruguay
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

I thought I reserved the Renaissance, however, it was the Residence Inn. I was pretty dissappointed and ready to leave before giving i a chance. The lobby was clean and modern. The staff was friendly. Our suite was a total surprise in a good way. It had contemporary design and great layout with a full kitchen (full stainless steal fridge, dishwasher, microwave, stove & oven). King size bed was extremely comfy. Bathroom clean. Big flat screen TV that swiveled from the living room to the bed - my description is most likely not doing justice. Breakfast buffet not that great, but included in price. In addition, they offer free happy hour (for 1.5hrs) with snack/ dinner. Never ate the food, but is great if hungry or on a budget. I will certainly stay here again whether for extended stay or not.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Positives
1. Location - very close to some good restaurants
2. Rooms - OK
3. Pool - Small but heated
4. Staff - friendly

Negatives
1. Breakfast was awful by Residence inn standards
2. The building is dated
3. Very small

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Have stayed here 7 times over the last 10 years. We love being within walking distance to some great restaurants and the drive to the beach isn't that bad. The staff is always cheerful and helpful - many times going above and beyond what is required. We love the breakfast buffet here - there's plenty of variety during the week. The pool is nice and the sports court is a nice bonus for the kids. The rooms aren't as sound-proof as some places I've stayed - if you have some bouncy kids above you -you'll think they are going to come through the ceiling! The value is still pretty good for the area, especially when you figure in the breakfast and the evening social snacks during the week. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: choose an upper floor to avoid noise from rooms above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

Our room was clean and roomy, When entering the room..the computer table is on the right,the couch and living room area with a chair ,ottoman and small coffee table,and 35"TV is right behind it, To the left is the kitchen with a refrigerator-freezer w/ice maker,2 burner counter stovetop,w/fan overhead . There is a microwave,toaster,
coffee maker,and dishwasher. On counter.In a little basket there is coffee and popcorn to pop in the microwave and dishwasher detergent. In the cabinets are dishes,cups,glasses,bowls,utensils and pans.(everything you need and may not use!) There is a small dinette table..about 2'x4' with 2 chairs. A closet is also in the kitchen area with an ironing board and iron. Toward the back of the room was the bedroom with a super comfy bed with way to soft pillows for me,TV and bureau. The bathroom was off the bedroom and the vanity separate(with hair dryer). There was a laundry room a few doors down from us..only $1.00 for washer and $1.00 for dryer..very convienent. They also serve a free breakfast.
This is a great place to stay for all it has to offer..I found it to be clean and the staff was pleasant and friendly. Directly across the street is an Outback and Rodizio. Just up the street is a Carrabas and the famous McGuires is just around the corner. Don't miss Joe Patti's famous seafood market..take home some fresh fish and cook it up!
We will definatly be back to this hotel..wish I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown

Address: 601 E. Chase Street, Pensacola, FL 32502
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
#11 Family Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.