We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing but a scum bag flop house.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Pensacola

Econo Lodge Pensacola
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Econo Lodge Pensacola to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Pensacola
6551 Pensacola Boulevard, Pensacola, FL 32505   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 61 Hotels in Pensacola
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nothing but a scum bag flop house.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

This is the second worst hotel I have ever stayed in. At 530pm our rooms were not ready even with a 3pm check-in time posted on desk. Hotel clerk had to make up our rooms. The cleaning staff is Indian or Pakastani dirtballs that don't speak English. One was standing there with her finger way deep in her nose digging for gold and inspecting her finger afterwards. You can bet we checked our sheets and pillows for boogers. Needless to say we won't be having the free breakfast here in the morning. Rooms have broken furniture, missing pictures, dirty mirrors and god knows what else.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    1
    2
    14
See reviews for
5
2
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012 via mobile

Linen was dirty, bathroom was filthy, and afraid to lay my head on the pillow. On top of that, customer service was poor.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

We drove up to the property and honestly thought it was closed down. You check in next door at the Econolodge. The service was absolutely awesome and made the stay somewhat bearable. The front desk clerk gave us several keys to check the rooms and allowed us to choose. All of the rooms have an odor, the carpet is awful, and there are roaches! They were everywhere...on the walls, put your drink down and they were floating! My flesh is crawling as I type! We went to the store and purchased cleaning supplies, carpet cleaner for pets and roach spray. We had to make it work because we booked online and it was non refundable.

Room Tip: do not choose your hotel based on the photos...they are never accurate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

I got this on line and read the reviews and couldn't believe that the rooms were at bad as they say after I looked at the pictures and thougtht they looked nice. LOOK OUT Charlie was running across the furniture, who happens to be a roach, and his buddies followed and the carpet was black and I thought that was the color till I found out it was supposed to be a lite color. Had to go to the motel next door to get ice cause the machine was broke, anyway got my money back and left never to return

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas Metroplex
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2009

This place was the worst place ever. Unfortunately we made reservations on line with Hotel.com and did not know how to cancel. We arrived late after driving all day with children and did not have a choice. The room had so much air freshener that it was over whelming but still smelled like dog. The towels were stained brown and had wholes in them. The sheets were stained torn.
The only good thing about the hotel was the front desk clerk was patient.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mississippi
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2009

this is a roach motel. room are very nasty and outdated, especially the building in the back. Nails in headboard and yes I have pics to prove it. No towels and tissue in rooms and yes you will have to drive or walk up front because I believe they are short staffed. I went up front to checkout as soon as we entered the room, but the guy said that he would have to send us a check although we had just paid with cash. He clamied there were no other room available, but I know we counted the hold back building vacant. we asked the manager the next morning for a refund but was given $5 discount. If you stay there you will be sorry. This hotel needs to be destroyed. Don't let the pictures fool you, these pictures must be from another hotel.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2008

On our circle trip through the south we unfortunately made no reservation for the weekend of the 4 of july 2005. Looking for a hotel in the pensacola area we had the chance to take a look at this awful place (but did not stay there). Already the reception is a dirty mess. When we asked for a NS-room with a king size bed they offered us a filthy, stinking room with mostly damaged furniture that obviously was a smking room until the day before and they simply placed a "non smoking"-sign at the door. They would have charged $70 without breakfast for it.... We decided to leave and stayed for $ 150/night at a hilton garden inn.

  • Stayed July 2005, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Pensacola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Pensacola

Address: 6551 Pensacola Boulevard, Pensacola, FL 32505
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 61 Hotels in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Econo Lodge Pensacola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pensacola Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Pensacola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.