We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would not recommend this place.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown to your Saves list
Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   710 N. Palafox Street, Pensacola, FL 32501   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 61 Hotels in Pensacola
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“I would not recommend this place.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I checked in here after driving about 9 hours from Houston, TX. I went into my room to find the counters were dirty and the bathtub had hairs in it. Grossed out, but tired, I wiped down all the counters and pulled back the blanket on the bed to take a nap and found more hairs. I went to the office and they switched me rooms. The new room had a huge hair on the bedspread and pillow.

I went back to the office and told them I was just very uncomfortable staying here because I felt like the sheets my have not been changed. The man at the front desk was very polite, very apologetic and assured me that he would find out who cleaned those rooms and he would take care of it. He allowed me to check out with no expense and be on my way.

The rooms were a bit run down and smelly. They could definitely use some re-caulking, a good scrub down, and a new layer of paint.

While I had a bad experience here, I didn't really get the feeling that this was a bad place. Check out the more positive reviews, too!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajit710, Owner at Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Wi_Ar

I am sorry to hear about the inconveniences you experienced during your recent stay at our property. I would like to assure you that this matter has been addressed with housekeeping and they have been instructed to be extra vigilant with regards to the concerns you highlighted. We do change linens daily and all our linen is provided to us by a laundry service. I want to assure you that you will not have the same experience if you are willing to give us another try.

Kind regards

Ajit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    98
    109
    76
    66
See reviews for
119
113
43
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clitheroe
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Very helpful and friendly staff- receptionist realy helpful - good breakfast. Within easy walking distance of historic downtown - which was great. The receptionist gave us great information about the local beaches - fantastic visit to the Fort and local beaches followed which were brilliant.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajit710, Owner at Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear FrankG1955

Thank you for your review, we appreciate the kind feedback. We do hope you decide to stay with us again, next time you visit Pensacola.

With regards

Ajit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed here for one night while visiting a family member in a nearby hospital.
While I wasnt expecting five star accommodations here, I did expect the pricing to reflect that.
The room had satisfactory cleanliness, wifi worked well, breakfast was fine, staff was friendly.
For the price I paid for the room I could have had a better room in a better location, and probably
should have done so. The area this hotel is located in is somewhat "sketchy" and probably not the best choice for families.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajit710, Owner at Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear 816Beachgirl251

Thank you for taking time to post your review. I do appreciate the feedback and would like to assure everyone reading the comments that your reference to the area being "sketchy" is very subjective. Many guests who have stayed with families have noted that the location is "convenient or nice". We do have security and the hotel is staffed 24/7. We offer reasonable accommodations at a fair price, especially when compared to all other properties in our immediate neighborhood. When visiting Baptist Hospital, we are the closest and most convenient hotel and most guests who need a location close to the hospital continuously choose our property because they appreciate quality of our product at a reasonable price point. Once again, thank you for taking time to share your comments.

Kind regards

Ajit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown

Address: 710 N. Palafox Street, Pensacola, FL 32501
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 61 Hotels in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.