We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel for he price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown

Save Saved
You added Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   710 N. Palafox Street, Pensacola, FL 32501   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 61 Hotels in Pensacola
Inver Grove Heights
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“nice hotel for he price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Clean hotel, good location for the Mardi Gras parade , only a short walk to the parade route. Woman taking care of the breakfast was the hardest worker I have seen, nothing was ever out, she was on top of it right away.Not the biggest room and the fan did not work in the bathroom, but it was clean.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajit710, Owner at Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Kevin T.

Thank you for the review. We did get the bathroom fan fixed and I am happy to hear that, all in all, you had a pleasant stay. We do hope that you will stay with us again, next time you are in town.

Regards

Ajit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    95
    101
    75
    63
See reviews for
115
107
43
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night on February 5, 2013 in room 310. I was in Pensacola on business and just basically needed a place to sleep for the night. Overall I had a very mixed opinion, but I will base my review on the quality of the hotel room based upon the price I paid, which was $67.00 including taxes. There were definitely pluses and minuses about the room, which I will discuss below.

The hotel is very old and definitely shows signs of age. It was located just a few minutes’ drive from downtown Pensacola where I needed to be for a court appearance. Check-in was very quick. They did not have any single queen-sized beds available, but offered me a double, which I accepted. The elevator was very similar to the disgusting elevators in the New York City subway system I was forced to use on occasion. The elevator smelled badly and looked like it had not been cleaned in years. You could see massive dust build-up on the vents.

The outside appearance of the room was pretty bad as well. The whole structure is in desperate need of a cosmetic makeover. The bricks near the elevator on the third floor were cracked too. When you first enter the room, it looks pretty decent. From the distance it looks clean and the walls have a nice coat of paint. The rug was very clean too. However, when you start looking at the corners, the baseboards, and anywhere something comes out of the wall like a vent, light socket, wires, etc, it looks really ugly and dirty. The cleaning staff must just ignore those areas. There was dust build-up in every corner, behind the beds, and all along the ugly wooden baseboards. The cheap wooden furniture also had chips and pieces missing. The room had a nice desk and office chair.

The bathroom was OK. The ceilings are very low around the sink area and the toilet area is pretty small. The wooden doors and paneling make the room look really dumpy. Whoever tried to paint also did a pretty poor and sloppy job. The caulking job around the bathtub and shower was very amateurish. The bathroom did come with a hair dryer, soaps, shampoo, medium-sized towels, coffee maker, glasses, and an iron. There was never any hot water in the shower; it was very lukewarm at best. I did not like that at all. They had free wi-fi, but I did not bring a computer to test it out.

I did appreciate the fact that the room came with a nice-sized refrigerator and microwave. The room was not all bad. I found the beds to be very comfortable and the sheets and pillows very clean. I also liked the large flatscreen television which came with a large variety of television channels to choose from. The programmable AC system worked great, but was slightly noisy at times. The hotel is located near some train tracks, but they never woke me up. There was always plenty of parking spaces.

I was disappointed in the free continental breakfast. They had a waffle maker and nice seating area, but the bread, cereal, and fruit selection was pretty basic and unappetizing. I tried what appeared to be an orange juice-type drink, but it was really bad. I’ve seen worse continental breakfast spreads and it was free, so I cannot complain too much.

This hotel met my basic need for a decent place to stay for a night. I would not want to have a long vacation stay here though. The hotel needs to train their staff to more thoroughly clean the rooms and try to do a better job painting or remodeling areas of the room. Many other hotels would have charged much more than $67.00 per night so I think I saved a lot of money in exchange for some minor inconveniences.

Marc T. Hardekopf

Room Tip: Hold your nose when using the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajit710, Owner at Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Marc1976

Thank you for the extensive feedback. I appreciate the comments and was glad to note that you did find certain items to your liking. I have shared your comments with my housekeeping staff so that we can improve in the areas that were lacking. We are an older property but have some plans to renovate the exterior later this year. Stop back by whenever you return to Pensacola, I am sure you will be impressed.

Regards

Ajit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FORT LAUDERDALE
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The room was set well away from the reception and water took 20 minutes to get hot. Bedding was old and cover smelled. Apart from that the freight trains will keep you up if the room guests next door dont.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajit710, Owner at Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Stewart H.

I am sorry to hear that you had a less than satisfactory stay at our establishment recently. I will have to look into why it took 20 minutes for you to get hot water because our boilers are operating properly. Every room at our property is getting a makeover and new carpet is being installed at this moment. Also, we are changing out all of our bedding so if are ever willing to give us another try, I am sure you will find these items to your complete satisfaction. I do apologize if other guests disturbed you but our hotel security does address that promptly whenever they are notified. Once again, I do apologize that everything was not completely satisfactory, and I would they appreciate another opportunity to show you that we can provide you a very pleasant stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

I stayed here December 5 - December 8, it was a wonderful stay. The room was very nice and clean, i wish i could've took that mattress home with me, and the staff was very polite and friendly. I had to leave early that Saturday morning to go to the airplane, and the front desk clerk checked me out quickly, she called a taxi for me and she even had the breakfast and fresh coffee ready. So, if you're ever in the area check out this Days Inn, it's also in a great location.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajit710, Owner at Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Jallisa S.

Thank you taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay. My staff and I are very happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay. We do hope that whenever your return to Pensacola, you will stay with us once more. Again, thank you for the feedback.

Regards

Ajit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown

Address: 710 N. Palafox Street, Pensacola, FL 32501
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 61 Hotels in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Booking.com, Tingo, Orbitz, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.