We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long term residents” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown to your Saves list
Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   710 N. Palafox Street, Pensacola, FL 32501   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 61 Hotels in Pensacola
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    97
    105
    75
    65
See reviews for
118
112
43
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

I stayed here December 5 - December 8, it was a wonderful stay. The room was very nice and clean, i wish i could've took that mattress home with me, and the staff was very polite and friendly. I had to leave early that Saturday morning to go to the airplane, and the front desk clerk checked me out quickly, she called a taxi for me and she even had the breakfast and fresh coffee ready. So, if you're ever in the area check out this Days Inn, it's also in a great location.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajit710, Owner at Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Jallisa S.

Thank you taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay. My staff and I are very happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay. We do hope that whenever your return to Pensacola, you will stay with us once more. Again, thank you for the feedback.

Regards

Ajit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I stayed here November 1-4 with my boyfriend on our 2 part vacation. The room we had was two doubles,desk,chair,frig,microwave,tv.small but enough space for two people.The room was clean,But the beds are to die for, they were so comfortable! We did hear trains, but to us it wasnt a problem.We went to the beach and it only was a ten minute or so drive. The front desk people were nice,and daily free breakfast which had waffles and juice, coffee and different types of breads and bagels and cereal.Make sure you ask for Alyssa for housekeeping! She is Awesome!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajit710, Owner at Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear Desirae O.

My staff and I are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. We do hope that next time you are in the Pensacola area, you decide to stay with us once again. Thank you very much for the review.

Kind regards

Ajit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

i organised 11 rooms at this place for our tour group as part of a months tour of the southen states. The place was quite nice but dated and the manager was very nice to deal with. The breakfast and breakfast area was quite nice and you could tell that they tried hard to offer a good experience which is al you could really ask for. The only downside was the traffic noise which was unrelenting during the night. If you are going to stay ther make sure that you get a room overlooking the pool as anything else you are paying for a bed and tv because you wont be sleeping

Room Tip: If staying make sure you get a room overlooking the pool as quietest area from traffic noise which g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajit710, Owner at Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear Paul L.

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay. I was encouraged to see that my staff and I were recognized for efforts to make sure that the stay was a good experience. I do apologize if there was external noise from the street the night of your stay. Most nights there is little disruption from the main street and I am sorry if this did disturb some of your associates. Once again, thank you for providing the feedback.

Kind regards

Ajit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I stayed here on October 26th and 27th, along with my mom and my sister. It was a very comfortable stay. I lived in Pensacola and worked at Sole' Inn also downtown, and I had never been there before. But, I must say that a little more effort cleaning can be encouraged. I was so tired from driving I did not hear the trains and all this stuff people are complaining about, but thats what makes it Historic Downtown, but one young man walked by my room on his cell phone loud about 2am, and i politely asked him to lower his voice and he said "yes mam, Im sorry". People are a little too dramatic. In other words I had a good stay. Oh and that young Lady that worked the breakfast that weekend was very friendly sorry I cant remember her name

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajit710, Owner at Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear Deidre S.

Thank you very much for the feedback. I will certainly encourage my staff to put in little more effort with their cleaning regime. You may have noticed that we are making a lot improvements to the property. We certainly hope to see you again in the future, I am sure you will be very impressed. Oh, I will also let Casey know that you appreciated her efforts during breakfast.

Kind regards

Ajit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown

Address: 710 N. Palafox Street, Pensacola, FL 32501
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 61 Hotels in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Wyndham, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.