We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So filty and buggy the place made us sick!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn N.A.S. - Corry

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn N.A.S. - Corry to your Saves list
Quality Inn N.A.S. - Corry
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 New Warrington Rd., Pensacola, FL 32506   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #40 of 61 Hotels in Pensacola
Perry, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“So filty and buggy the place made us sick!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Door Jammed, 85 degree heat in room, Mold, carpet stains-just deplorable! Later learned place had been sprayed for bugs day before; I killed 2 cockroaches! Checking out, I reported to Desk clerk and she reduced charges by $10. 2-3 hours later at nearby NEX we became ill! Found clean room at Navy-Lodge for 20 hours until able to travel on. Horrible experience and threat to ones health! Wifi didn't work either.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
4
4
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brazil
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I get it. This is a low cost hotel however I couldn't help but notice some deal breakers.
We had a ground floor room with parking directly in front of our room. While that's convenient to bring luggage inside, the noise in the morning with all the cars pulling out was pretty loud. Still talking about sound, the hotel staff started moving about before 8 am and we could definitely hear them as well. Not pleasant.
Inside the room everything was pretty decent. The Internet worked, the bed had a good quality and there was a good sized fridge in the room. The lighting in the room also bothered me. Even during the day all lamps had to be on since if we opened the curtain it felt like we were in the middle of the street.
Now the ultimate deal breaker: the toilet would not flush properly. We called maintenance and the issue was partially fixed but it was still not working properly. No one wants to deal with that.
Bottom line is we are not going back.

Room Tip: If you don't have lugage stay away from the ground floor. It literally feels like you are sleepi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn N.A.S. - Corry, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
I am so sorry that you experienced problems during your recent visit with us. Your experience is not typical of our hotel and services, however, we do appreciate your feedback so we can address the items mentioned and make improvements. We do appreciate your business and hope you will visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabaster, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

Chose this hotel for value and thirty minutes or less to the Pensacola Beach. It does fit both criteria. Arrived early October 25 around 10AM and there was a clean room available for early check-in to get unpacked and ready for the day. The personnel at the front desk were very accomodating. Although it is a good value I must say the room did smell musty and the HVAC unit thermostat did not work. The breakfast setup was very well done in a large room seperate from the registration lobby - good selection of items and very friendly staff to assist.

Room Tip: Rooms on the opposite side of the local bar are more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn N.A.S. - Corry, responded to this review, November 9, 2014
I really appreciate your taking the time to let us know of your recent experience .We want our guests to have the best stay possible where everything exceeds their expectations. We value you as a guest, and please stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Seated at the corner of Chiefs Way and SR295, this motel is ideal for visiting anyone stationed at the base.
Although older, it is clean and well kept with a spacious bathroom and a very nice breakfast area adjacent to the pool

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn N.A.S. - Corry, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn N.A.S. Cory when you visited our area. Your comments are very important as we work to renovate and update this property. Our new manager is working to make sure all rooms are clean and in working order. We have plans to improve in many area. Please come visit again soon, your business is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel twice in the past month (August 2014) for work. Both stays have involved the same issues. Check in was fast and efficient. Things kinda go downhill after that. It would be best to find other things to do before you want to go and unwind in your room. The hotel keeps the A.C. off so the rooms are about 90 degrees when you enter. It takes about an hour for the rooms to cool down after you turn on the A.C. Rooms are clean with comfortable beds. Lighting, in the rooms is very dim. It was very hard for me to use an electric razor to shave because of the poor lighting in the vanity area. Both stays (2 different rooms) involved toilet issues. Very slow flush. Not sure if there is a plumbing problem with the property. The surrounding area is pretty rough. Lots of signs around the property warning surrounding residents about the consequences of using the hotel services (I.e. Pool, Breakfast). The ice machine ( there's only one)has been broken for over a month according to the staff. Ice is available in the lobby if you don't mind scooping it out of an igloo cooler. Now, after airing all of my grievances, the hotel is an incredible deal. Because of the price, I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: If you have an early bed time, ask for a room far from the bar (Buddyzzz) that shares the parking lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn N.A.S. - Corry, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
We appreciate your comments and for choosing to stay with us. We have a new manager so repairs and updates will be an ongoing project over the next few months. Your business is important to us and is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomball, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Need somewhere to stop on the way to Orlando. Booked late during July 4th weekend so this was the only one available in Pensacola area. Huge mistake! No phone in the room. I had to use my mobile phone to call the front desk to report flickering light above vanity! Front desk person asked "so do you still need one?" Bathtub was badly stained, I had to have my kids wear their flip flops while showering. Towels were stained and dirty shorts from a prior occupant was left by the luggage storage area!! Did not get any sleep till 3 am because of a drunk guest who was screaming and ranting. Free breakfast was decent and checkout was easy with a nicer front desk person this time but by then this was not enough to turn the terrible experience around. Will never come back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn N.A.S. - Corry, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
I am so sorry to hear about the difficulties that you experienced during your recent stay with us. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are addressing these issues to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you give us a chance to serve you again and experience the improvements we have made with our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

It's in a really bad area. We felt unsafe and paranoid. It's surrounded by ghetto-extended-stay motels. I actually put my suitcase against the door after I used the bolt-lock. There was a shirtless, homeless man walking through the parking lot, cat-calling a lady on the balcony. Behind the front desk is a monitor for 16 different cameras on the property. The carpeted floors are old and dingy. We didn't use the shower. I didn't sleep at all.

On the upside, which is why I'm giving it 2 stars instead of 1...the room where they serve breakfast is very pleasant. It just happens to be right outside the pool, which was locked up because someone had jumped from the 2nd floor balcony into it the night before.

Do not go here with children.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn N.A.S. - Corry, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations, that you for your feedback so we know of the problem and can make corrections. We have anew owner that is working to make this one of the best in the area. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn N.A.S. - Corry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn N.A.S. - Corry

Address: 3 New Warrington Rd., Pensacola, FL 32506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 61 Hotels in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn N.A.S. - Corry 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Quality Inn – Corry, a hotel in Pensacola Florida near Naval Air Station Pensacola.The pet-friendly Quality Inn® N.A.S.-Corry is close to Naval Air Station Pensacola and is within walking distance to Naval Technical Training Center Corry Station. We are near the many attractions, including: •National Naval Aviation Museum•Pensacola Civic Center•University of West Florida•Perdido Key Beach The Pensacola Gulf Coast Regional Airport is minutes away. Browse the Seville Quarter, featuring many restaurants, cocktail lounges and specialty shops. Guests are invited to enjoy Boomerzzz, our on-site cocktail lounge. There are a wide variety of outdoor recreational activities, including fishing, hiking, horseback riding, tennis, golf and water skiing, located nearby.Our amenities include: •Free deluxe continental breakfast with waffles •Free coffee and free parking•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Seasonal outdoor pool•Access to fax services and competitive corporate rates We have an on-site meeting facilities to accommodate most business and special events.All guest rooms feature hair dryers and cable television. Non-smoking rooms are also available. Take advantage of our coin-operated laundry facility.This is a pet-friendly hotel. Whether traveling to the Pensacola area for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn N.A.S.-Corry provides cozy rooms and affordable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn N.A.S. - Corry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn n.a.s. - Corry Hotel Pensacola
Quality Inn Pensacola
Pensacola Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Pensacola

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn N.A.S. - Corry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.