We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza & service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ozone's pizza

ozone's pizza
1010 North 12th Ave. #111, Pensacola, FL 32501
(850) 433-7336
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 579 Restaurants in Pensacola
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Takeout, Late Night
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great pizza & service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We visited Ozone in a small group (about 10 people). This was my first visit. The wait staff was very helpful and friendly. They were not bothered or irritated about having to put orders in a various times. I ordered a small pizza (pineapple & pepperoni). It was good. The rest of the group ordered a variety of things (calzones, pizzas, etc.). There was not one complaint about any food or drink order. I will definitely be back with my family. This is a nice neighborhood restaurant.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    29
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Cozy little pizza pub with good beer, pizza and music...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

First time we checked out Ozone Pizza here in Pensacola. It's in a great building on 12th Ave. Comfortable and cozy atmosphere. The beer and pizza were good and they had a nice selection as well. We will be visiting again soon.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris, Illinois
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Half Price Mondays”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Excellent thin crust pizza in an old mental hospital that looks like a castle. Other businesses in the building also. Tables are rather close together and rooms cut up and small, but linked together. We liked it so much that we ate more than we normally do. Half price on large pizzas on Mondays.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

This place truly is a gem. Every time my girlfriend and I visit Pensacola, we make it a point to stop in and get a couple grinders (the John Wayne is THE best) and a few beers. It's also inside a really fantastic, historical building that looks like a castle (it actually used to be a hospital over a hundred years ago). We have never been disappointed with a visit here. Staff is friendly and food is great. I hope this place stays around a very, very long time. Highly recommended.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hendersonville, NC
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“GREAT PIZZA!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Loved this place and the pizza was awesome! Mondays they have half off! If I lived nearby, I would eat there once a week!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ozone's pizza also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to ozone's pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ozone's pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.