We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot for a lazy afternoon lunch!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ozone's pizza

ozone's pizza
1010 North 12th Ave. #111, Pensacola, FL 32501
(850) 433-7336
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 574 Restaurants in Pensacola
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Takeout, Late Night
new orleans
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great spot for a lazy afternoon lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Stopped by for a late lunch on the day before Thanksgiving as I was in town for only a few hours. Recommended by my sister and then taken there by a friend.
It's a goovy little with lots of character and comfortable atmosphere. There is some outside seating, but it was a bit too nippy out for dining.
We loved our server, she was cordial and attentive; the margarita's & martinis we well made and very tasty. We split a Caesar Salad and a pizza and both were totally fresh and delicious. I will definitely dine here again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    29
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Go all the time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Love it! Great specialty pizzas, lunch specials, nice beer selection, and even though they advertise a cheeky "second rate staff", they are awesome too.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Atmosphere!!! Great pizza! Huge beer selection!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Wonderful and cozy! Had a huge 'beer on tap' menu, pizza and grinders to order. Place was full of locals on a thurs so that says a lot. Found it thanks to Tripwise. But GPS took is to the back side of the building! So b forewarned!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Delicious pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

YUMMY, but oh so, so, so, so slow. Seriously slow. Like, go get a mani/pedi and come back and your pie might be ready. I wish the pizza wasn't so darn delicious...

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great pizza in the neighborhood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Great selection of creative pizza and good beer in the hood; located in a historic building in East Hill.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ozone's pizza also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to ozone's pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ozone's pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.