We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Queen Mary Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Queen Mary Inn to your Saves list
Queen Mary Inn
8240 North Davis Highway, Pensacola, FL 32514   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 8 Pensacola B&B and Inns
Versailles, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Affordable stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stayed for a week in June of 2012, not very pleased with neatness of it, but with affordable weekly stay was worth to clean it for yourself. Not that far from beach this suite was a great affordable shelter. Will probably stay here again if same rates are offered, and will be prepared to do some cleaning for myself if I need to?

Room Tip: Ask for room away from street, inn is across the hospital and ambulance sound will wake you up! Suit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    2
    3
    12
See reviews for
4
2
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Torrance, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

My Fiance and I lived in Queen Mary Inn for 7 months from October 2011- May 2012. Back then it was badly maintained as fare as room being keept cleaned, fights, drug dealing around the property and unprofessional and lack of service given to customers. We came back her October 2012 befor leaving Florida in 2013 and see that Queen Mary Inn has all new staff working and new management. When checking in we noticed construction inprovment with the property especially how much more cleaner it is around the property along with better and more friendly front desk service. As fare as rooms that are small studio size bedrooms needs still improvement. Rooms with 2 bed or 1 bedroom Apartments with balcony are much better but cost more which was not a problem for us and it was worth paying.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallandale Beach, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

I stayed here for the Memorial Day Parade besides the horrible reviews this place has since everything was pretty much sold out in the Pensacola and Pensacola Beach areas. Let me telll you that the only positive experience I had was the Front Desk (a girl) at Check In that checked us in early and help us with some directions. Other than that, the room was filthy, the towels, the bed linen, the mattress everything looked and was dirty and to add up we found two roaches in the room though we barely stayed in the room-just to sleep. The worse thing is that my friend just came back with rashes in his back and legs due to bedbugs bites and our clothes had to be washed due to the strong odor that got for staying in the room ...What else can I say...Horrible place to stay !!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Paul Boucher I have stayed here many times .. is what it is .. right off I 10 ... lots of close places to eat ... stuff ... convienent to I 110 which takes you down to Shore Park ... comments dog it down bad .. an I agree with most comments ...BUT ... cheap .. get what you pay for ... $100 / nite and more near Shoreline Park .. so less than $50 ... think out the door taxes was $43. 50 .. it's BASIC SHELTER FOR OUT OF TOWNERS on the cheap ~Froggy~
a few seconds ago · Like

Room Tip: SAFE place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011 via mobile

we rented a room due to the Thanksgiving holiday,we have family in pensacola so the location was good. BUT the room was GROSS! I had extra blankets in my car and went to walmart to buy pillows due to "mystery stains". When I approached the front desk,the receptionist was "more than friendly". She introduced herself as "Shireen", stated she thinks she remembers me from school in michigan (im from colorado), she then went on about her personal life and how she isnt happy living there,hinting @ coming home with ME! Not to mention she was dressed like a street walker, and if she had leaned over any further her chest would have fallen out of her blouse! Maybe if she was good looking it wouldnt have been so unpleasant. Long story short, I will make other plans for my Christmas travel.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011 via mobile

The front desk worker was hiring on my husband, even asked him to join her@ the pool! The rooms smell like smoke and filth! NEVER STAY THERE! IT'S NOT WORTH IT!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

Uh. DO NOT DO IT. Stay in your car if you need to. Seriously. I'm not a picky guy, but this place is an abomination. WOW.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Queen Mary Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Mary Inn

Address: 8240 North Davis Highway, Pensacola, FL 32514
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets and Orbitz so you can book your Queen Mary Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen Mary Hotel Pensacola
Best Value Hotel Pensacola

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Queen Mary Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.