We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Again” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Landry's Seafood House

Landry's Seafood House
905 E Gregory St, Pensacola, FL 32502-4330
850-434-3600
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #84 of 552 restaurants in Pensacola
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Milton, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Never Again”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The waiter was sweating bullets the whole time. The food was WAY over priced. We waited forever to get our order. Charged $2 for a bottle of water while others around us were being served glasses of tap water? geez

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

54% Recommend
    45
    25
    31
    12
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Landry's overlooking Pensacola Bay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I am from Pensacola and have eaten at Landry's many times in the past. The food is consistently good and the portions are large; good service. Nice view of Pensacola Bayfront with outdoor seating.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“More Hype than Taste”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I know this is a well known name along the Gulf coast, but at this location the food didn't live up to the reputation. Cocktails were watered down. I had the grilled shrimp with angel hair pasta in an olive oil/butter/pesto sauce. It was very bland. With too many other seafood places in Pensacola, I don't recommend Landry's.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opp, Alabama
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Always good seafood, good music also”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Landry's always has good seafood and this time was no exception for our family. However, the dining experience was enhanced by the one man guitarist / singer on the back porch / deck. We had a very pleasant dining experience.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Not what I expected”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

I usually enjoy Landry's, but this one was not up to standards.
The word must be out because it was not very busy. The food was mediocre at best and the service was "clinical" - not rude, but certainly not welcoming.
I will avoid next time - too many other restaurants in the area.
I do not recommend.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Landry's Seafood House also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Landry's Seafood House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Landry's Seafood House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.