We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Global Grill

The Global Grill
25 South Palafox Street, Pensacola, FL 32501
850 469-9966
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 557 Restaurants in Pensacola
Cuisines: Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Pensacola, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Top Notch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Excellent staff, ambience, seating arrangements and some of the best and most interesting combinations of different foods on the coast.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    35
    15
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Outstanding atmosphere-Best food - Cannot miss this one.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Consistantly superior with service and menu choices. Specials
and menu are recited to you by wait staff. Of course having
gone to Global and being a local, we have our favorite table
and waiter Steve. The setting is wonderful, current and trendy,
you can select a table in the front windows of the old building
that is quiet and looks out to Palafox.

Service with Steve is always premier and one is never rushed.
Select your tapas individually and each one is fabulous. The
tempura asparagus is one to select.

Cannot miss this restaurant, the best in the area!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Still Outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We always go to Global (many times). The food, especially the unusual and outstanding tapas can't be beat. Great ambiance and never a missed step. The service is super! Don't miss the Global when in Pensacola.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Resturant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

My wife and I have been to The Global Grill many times and have had almost everything on the menu at least once. The food is probably the best in Pensacola. The location and atmosphere are great. For the area the prices are high. My dinner bills for two people have ranged from about $80 to $120. I would recommend one make a reservation as it can be crowded.
On one of our earlier visits our server messed up my order. I ordered steak and was served beef tips. The manager apologized and gave the option of taking the beef tips or waiting 15 minutes for the steak but either way it was on the house. I feel like they went above and beyond to make our dinner great. Highly Recommend.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, FL
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Tapas Anyone?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Love his place...all of us girls go and share the tapas so it's not that expensive. Love the art, unique all the way down to indivdiual plates, etc. Wait staff is great and a fun time is had by all everytime we go there.....Planning on going next week .

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Global Grill also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to The Global Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Global Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.