We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“need a table of friends” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Global Grill

The Global Grill
25 South Palafox Street, Pensacola, FL 32501
850 469-9966
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 551 Restaurants in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue, Spanish, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Ontario
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“need a table of friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Restaurant is fine ,but the wine seemed overpriced.
Went with my wife for the first time tapas. Food was very good but we agree that many dish items (ie.8 or 10 breaded asparagus,and others) one after the other, lose their appeal,too much at once. Probably wouldn't feel that way with a table of friends sharing same number of items.... just the two of us from out of town didn't work.
Steven did a good job on service. Nov/8/12

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    45
    19
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bridgeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One more time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Being in Pensacola again I had to make a trip to the Global Grill. This is definitely one of my all time favorite places to eat anywhere. Every time I go I make sure to try at least one different tapa and I have never been disappointed yet. I had another great meal! I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone. Just be sure you make a reservation or you may not get in.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Eats”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Delicious food and wonderful service in a beautiful environment. They had a variety of choices, both for tapas and large plated items. There were too many good choices and it was difficult making decisions, as my stomach is only so big. I had the mushroom salad, lamb chops (I wasn't expecting so many-3) and diver scallops. You can't go wrong with any of these choices.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I love this place!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

This is one of my favorite places in Pensacola. I love having little bites of a variety of foods. So, this place was right up my ally. Everything I have had here was awesome. One thing I did have that was very good, just not worth the price was the bacon wrapped lobster. I would rather purchase something (or two somethings) else for the price. It is upscale, but you can definitely go in there with jeans and a nice shirt. I go here every chance I get!!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Breeze, FL
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great tapas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

When we go we always order the tapas. You can eat them without getting too full - just tell the waiter when to stop bringing them! Classy restaurant with reasonable prices.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Global Grill also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to The Global Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Global Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.