We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expected the best of Greek hospitality, but got the Icelandic shoulder.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Founaris Bros. Greek Restaurant

Founaris Bros. Greek Restaurant
6911 Pensacola Blvd, Pensacola, FL 32505
(850) 969-9099
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #112 of 579 Restaurants in Pensacola
Restaurant details
Pensacola, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Expected the best of Greek hospitality, but got the Icelandic shoulder.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I went to Founaris Brothers for a quick lunch today because it was close to my job. It was my first time going didn't know if to be seated or what. No one ever approached me. So, I sat myself. As I sat several waitresses walked by me without asking could they help me. So, I proceeded to ask one of the young ladies what the protocol was for ordering. Well, after a few inquiries, I finally decided to go take out. That was a little less painless. Nevertheless, the food is pretty good. I think I'll wait until I go back to Orlando where Mr. And Mrs. Anastapolou treat you better.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    18
    8
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
“Lunch with family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

went at lunch time did not have to wait long to be seated eveon thought they were busy. Portions were more than enough for 1 person. Service was excellent and waitress was friendly and competent.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestal
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Service was great but the restaurant atmosphere is lacking”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Wonderful service but the restaurant lighting and decor need work. It felt like we were eating in a high school cafeteria. The portions are huge and reasonably priced but this a place that is on my list of one and done.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Excellent Service & Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Great little Italian/Greek Restaurant. We had a young lady, Kristyn who was totally superb. There was a group of 15 of us and she was by herself and did not miss a beat. The food was phenominal and great little atmosphere. Will be back there again.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The food is yummy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

The gyros and hummus are very good here and have a nice selection of desserts. I go here a few times a year with my family. Great for take-out or sit down.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Founaris Bros. Greek Restaurant also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Founaris Bros. Greek Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Founaris Bros. Greek Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.