We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Greek” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Founaris Bros. Greek Restaurant

Founaris Bros. Greek Restaurant
6911 Pensacola Blvd, Pensacola, FL 32505
(850) 969-9099
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #111 of 579 Restaurants in Pensacola
Restaurant details
Old Hickory, Tennessee
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good Greek”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We've eaten here twice in the past few months on two separate trips to Pensacola. The first time was in July 2012 and we tried their pizza which was amazing. We shared a small and both had small salads and shared a baklava for desert. All good. The second time we both had salads and I got hummus and he got moussaka. The hummus was good, but had cumin in it which to me seems like a more Lebanese treatment. I prefer mine sans cumin, but to each his own. The moussaka was good. I make moussaka at home which my husband says was much better. I agreed with him. The service was really good both times and we would totally go back.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    18
    8
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
214 helpful votes 214 helpful votes
“Come hungry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

So much good food. Appetizers, salads, and deserts are awesome, but I never have room to fit them in. Have taken home tiramisu many times though. Where to start? The smothered pizza is huge like 5+ pounds, as is the House and super 7. The smothered is a greek pizza masterpiece with gyro meat. Spaghetti smothered in feta and gyro meat is heaven as well, may also throw on Italian sausage and mushrooms, add a meatball or two as well. It is all good, just come hungry, leave engorged

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, FL
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Love Fournaris!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

Everything is good including their pizza, spaghettis, appetizers. Love that our family can get a large salad and split it with four or five of us. Food is always fresh and the prices are terrific.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cantonment, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Old town favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Greek cuisine. Great food, excellent pizza and Greek salads.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
water valley ms
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great PIZZA!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

We drove from Orlando on the way home to Mississippi and stopped in Pensacola to stay the night. Though our hotel was not the best, the food here at Founaris was awesome!! I had call one of our company store that is located off Pensacola Blvd and asked for a good pizza place to grab supper, this is the one they recommended. The waitress Danielle was very sweet. We will most def go back again when we go back to Pensacola!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Founaris Bros. Greek Restaurant also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Founaris Bros. Greek Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Founaris Bros. Greek Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.