We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, clean hotel, great fitness center” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Pensacola Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Pensacola Downtown to your Saves list
Courtyard Pensacola Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   700 East Chase Street, Pensacola, FL 32502   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #20 of 61 Hotels in Pensacola
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great value, clean hotel, great fitness center”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2010

This Courtyard is great. The location was perfect for me traveling there on business--probably would not be that great if you are a vacation traveler going there for the beach. The fitness center is well equipped for such a small hotel. The breakfast every morning was wonderful, especially the omelets. Service in the restaurant was very attentive.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    35
    21
    7
    3
See reviews for
24
23
13
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maine
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2010

Good value for a business traveler,,,clean, nice, and great staff. Only issue I had was with the wirelss internet was really weak, there is a lan cable in the room but it is short and puts you woking at the desk only. Overall great stay if your business is in the down town area...

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2010

Friendly staff...clean room and property...free access to computers in lobby...coffee/tea 24/7..felt safe...nice acessible wals along the bay...Bagelheads is walking distance and AWESOME!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

Stayed here one night when we couldn't get a hotel on the beach. The rate was less than we expected for a downtown area, but apparently it was a special weekend only rate. The hotel was very well kept and the room was clean and had everything we needed, but the beds were not very comfortable - fine for a night, but not for several in a row. Breakfast was not included, but a fun little bagel shop (Bagelheads) was a block away. Loved the view of the bay, especially at night. Several restaurants were within walking distance (Outback, Landry's Seafood, McGuire's Irish Pub). Short drive to beaches, downtown Pensacola, and the Naval base.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2009

After much research, decided to stay here for one night. While service was friendly, I felt very disappointed in the hotel. We'd just stayed in a much nicer Marriiott Courtyard in Vicksburg for $30 less the night before. We didn't get a room with a view, (which might have justified the higher cost) and the room just felt very average for above average cost.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2009

From the moment we walked into this hotel we were seriously disappointed. We stayed here for two nights while down visiting friends. We lived in Pensacola for several years prior to this trip and are very familiar with the area. The hotel is new so one would expect many things this hotel did not have. The WIFI was terrible in the room. We couldn't get any work done! It was perfect in the courtyard--which by the way is the only nice thing I have to say about this place. It's very spacious, nicely decorated, great fireplace and pool area. The rooms are basic and plain. They greatly resemble an 80's hotel with the blue and green carpets. The beds were OK. For $180 a night in this area I expect a decent bed, a jacuzzi tub or tiled shower. The cleaning staff was consistently loud at all times, shouting conversations at one another down the hall. The first day they actually walked in our room without knocking while we were changing and just stared at us while speaking to the other cleaning lady behind her about our shower curtain. Our tub wouldn't drain so you showered standing in dirty water. The toilet took too long to refill. When I went to have coffee there were no cups. I have never complained about a hotel to the manager ---until this one! ....and we travel all the time!! Nothing was done except offer a free breakfast which we did not eat. There are way too many other fantastic places to eat! The location was good but our room with a "view" overlooked a large concrete post that blocked everything! They do not offer a military rate either! This confirmed my love of Hiltons if we're not staying in an upscale hotel. We will never stay at another Marriott again--period. Bottom line is this hotel is worth about $100 a night. If you get that, it's a decent place---if you don't need WIFI in your room!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2009

This hotel is nice and clean, but it is really noisey! For the price, I wouldn't stay here again. My husband and I left after one night even though we had planned to stay longer. The location is pretty good if you want to visit downtown and it is near the Pensacola Beach bridge, but it was so noisey I couldn't sleep! We went out to Pensacola Beach and found a much nicer place for not much more. I guess it is just the way it is built, but the slamming doors all night reverberated through our room and proximity to the downtown clubs is probably why there were slamming doors all night! If you are into the nightlife it might be ok, but for a quiet night it wasn't so good. Also, there weren't enough towels, no microwave, and no bath soap. For what we paid, we should have had all we needed! Also, the breakfast is an additional ten dollars each! We got free breakfast at every place we stayed for the week we were traveling except here!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Pensacola Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Pensacola Downtown

Address: 700 East Chase Street, Pensacola, FL 32502
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 61 Hotels in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Pensacola Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard Pensacola Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Pensacola Downtown Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Courtyard
Pensacola Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Pensacola Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.