We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Soundside Holiday Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pensacola
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Soundside Holiday Beach Resort
19 Via De Luna Dr, Pensacola, FL 32561   |  
Hotel amenities
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

My wife and I booked a Saturday to Saturday stay at Holiday Beach Soundside. We had to come in late on Monday and checked out on Saturday. We then stayed two more nights at a hotel we booked through an internet website. The contrast between the properties was incredible. I have been spoiled by staying in timeshare properties and Holiday Beach is a nice one - the units are spacious, well maintained, with nice views, convenient access to local attractions, good parking, clean new kitchens. The internet hotel we stayed at was anything but...

My only complaint is that the wireless internet, while available, is very, very weak. To get a signal at all we had to sit out on the screened in porch with our laptop. I imagine that in mid-summer this would be very uncomfortable. We do a lot of our trip planning on the fly via the internet, so having to sit outside for a great deal of the time was bothersome. If they would correct this one minor niggle, I would rate Holiday Beach as excellent.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    15
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
11
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Soldiers Grove, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We arrived at our first location for vacation and had booked at Soundside, Pensacola Beach. Everything here was perfect. Our room as clean and well kept. The view was gorgous. The pool temps were warm, despite the poor temps and cooler nights. I can not say enough good things about this place. Ample parking- and perfectly located on the strip. This place is in the heart of many fun places for entertainment and great food.

Room Tip: Great pricing, call the Pensacola location direct for better rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

My wife and I exchanged into this resort on a 1/2 price point special. We couldn't have picked a better place. The unit was spacious and clean, although I did find someone's asthma inhaler behind one of the nightstands in the bedroom. Units are close to tourist shopping, dining and the huge ferris wheel. They should fix little things like the flimsy paper towel holder.

If you are there on a Tuesday, you absolutely must go to Brenda's Big Breakfast in the office. Some of the best breakfast food (eggs, biscuits/gravy, cheese grits) we've ever had.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Overall we have been very satisfied with the resort. The most outstanding feature is the courteous and helpful staff. We have always enjoyed our stay at Soundside Resort. Convenient to the beach and downtown Pensacola.

Room Tip: Units on the bay are most desirable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The resort needs overall upgrade. no elevators, must walk up one or two stories,no activities
and limited help from the front desk.The location is excellent with perfect beaches and restaurants
this more than makes up for the resort.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Enjoyed a marvelous vacation here and will return! This Santa Rosa Bay side resort afforded a restful and relaxing retreat from urban chaos. The 2br / 2 ba unit was nicely appointed with a fully-equipped kitchen and the tropical decor was so-o-o inviting. Bedroooms were well-decorated and offered very soothing nights’ rest. The Master bedroom also provided an upholstered chaise lounge next to a reading lamp…often a mid-afternoon destination. The website pix are accurate. Our fave: All units have screen-enclosed balconies that face the Bay so you can enjoy the salt-air breezes without mosquito interference. The resort is well-maintained and all staff were super accommodating. Several management-sponsored social opportunities were offered with complimentary yummies. Do go. Tennis, hot tub, swimming pool and fishing (or gazing) pier are on site. You also have easy access to the Gulf beach across the street. As you’re on an island, white sand beaches abound with unlimited water activities nearby. Enjoy bicycle friendly lanes that lead east through the picturesque Gulf Islands National Seashore.

Room Tip: Buildings 4, 5, & 6 are farther from the restaurant next door with live music. However, the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

I am ready to go back! Holiday Soundside was a great place to stay. The location was wonderful. The dock was a great place to spend time and walking to the Gulf was an easy walk. We went to Fort Pickens and to the FREE naval museum. One could spend days there. There are other places I hope to get to see when we get to return.

Room Tip: A travel trailor park was going up right next door. I hope that does not effect the uniqueness of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Soundside Holiday Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soundside Holiday Beach Resort

Address: 19 Via De Luna Dr, Pensacola, FL 32561
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Specialty lodging in Pensacola
Also Known As:
Soundside Holiday Beach Hotel Pensacola

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Soundside Holiday Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Soundside Holiday Beach Resort to your Saves list