We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful choice of place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Soundside Holiday Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pensacola
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Soundside Holiday Beach Resort
Save
You added Soundside Holiday Beach Resort to your Saves list
19 Via De Luna Dr, Pensacola, FL 32561   |  
Hotel amenities
Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“wonderful choice of place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

I am ready to go back! Holiday Soundside was a great place to stay. The location was wonderful. The dock was a great place to spend time and walking to the Gulf was an easy walk. We went to Fort Pickens and to the FREE naval museum. One could spend days there. There are other places I hope to get to see when we get to return.

Room Tip: A travel trailor park was going up right next door. I hope that does not effect the uniqueness of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    16
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
11
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

These 2 bedroom, 2 bath villa are roomy and nicely appointed. The view from the screened in balcony is of the Intracoastal waterway/Santa Rosa Sound. We were in 5D (4 villas in each building), which was in essence, on the 3rd floor (parking is underneath the units). Taking all that luggage up the flights of stairs was a little challenging, but there was no alternative. They do give you a locked storage room on at the ground floor for any water sport items you may wish to store during your stay. The units boast fully equipped kitchens with a breakfast bar and small bistro table next to the front window. There is a long dock behind the facilty which juts out into the sound. It is well maintained, with steps that go into the clear, sandy bottomed body of water. The only complaint the 4 of us had was the beds and pillows, which were too hard for our liking. We started getting used to it within 3 nights, but I was greatful to sink into my all foam mattress upon my return. The pool was well-maintained (as was the tennis court), and afforded a great view of the Sound. Additionally, a covered area off the dock with a wooden swing and padded outdoor furniture was a nice, relaxing spot to view the water.

Overall, it was a great stay!

There are lots of restaurants and things to do within walking distance. An outdoor bar/restaurant is right next door, with live music. The next block east has shops, bars and restaurants, while a block west is a 360 degree observation wheel that affords one a spectacular view of both the Gulf of Mexico, Santa Rosa Sound and other points far and wide. Additionally, more restaurants, an entertainment filled Boardwalk, shops, and more.

Room Tip: All 24 units have a view of the Santa Rosa Sound, although buildings 1 and 6 are closest to the wate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburg
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was wonderful. Very Clean! Great Staff! We will stay again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodland, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012 via mobile

On my drives back and forth from TX I happened to have ran across this place a few years ago. I have always been very pleased with everything there. You feel like you are in your home and not a motel box. Everything is kept very tidy and updated, upgraded often. You can tell that the site is very well managed. All employees are very resourceful, and attentive.
Seems many others share my sentiments.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

I've stayed here three times already and will be back each spring and fall. They have a special room rate of $85 a night during the slow season. I could live here. This place is the very definition of relaxing.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the upper floors and near the sound.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pisgah, Alabama
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

The resort was wonderful. Everyone we encountered was very nice. The consist were decorated nice and very well kept. The only issue we had was the master shower was not cleaned very well. Hairs were in the drain from previous renters. Other than that all was well. Very nice location.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

Had a great holiday, the rooms were clean and kitchen well equiped. Liked the balcony with bug screen so you could sit out in the evening listening to the live music from the bar next door without fear of being bitten by insects - not that we saw many. Also a nice seating area on the boardwalk to the sound. Clean pool but I preferred the sea although we had to cross the main road to the beach it wasn't a problem. The Boardwalk with shops and bars is within walking distance.I loved all the live music in the bars and restaurants - favorite place was Hemmingways Grill.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Soundside Holiday Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soundside Holiday Beach Resort

Address: 19 Via De Luna Dr, Pensacola, FL 32561
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Pensacola
Number of rooms: 28
Also Known As:
Soundside Holiday Beach Hotel Pensacola

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Soundside Holiday Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.