We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Blue Angel trip.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Soundside Holiday Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pensacola
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Soundside Holiday Beach Resort
Save
You added Soundside Holiday Beach Resort to your Saves list
19 Via De Luna Dr, Pensacola, FL 32561   |  
Hotel amenities
Pisgah, Alabama
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Blue Angel trip.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

The resort was wonderful. Everyone we encountered was very nice. The consist were decorated nice and very well kept. The only issue we had was the master shower was not cleaned very well. Hairs were in the drain from previous renters. Other than that all was well. Very nice location.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    16
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
11
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire, UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

Had a great holiday, the rooms were clean and kitchen well equiped. Liked the balcony with bug screen so you could sit out in the evening listening to the live music from the bar next door without fear of being bitten by insects - not that we saw many. Also a nice seating area on the boardwalk to the sound. Clean pool but I preferred the sea although we had to cross the main road to the beach it wasn't a problem. The Boardwalk with shops and bars is within walking distance.I loved all the live music in the bars and restaurants - favorite place was Hemmingways Grill.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopatcong, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Soundside Holiday Beach Resort is really nice, once you're in your room or out on the grounds... it's curb appeal is nothing that stands out, but the service is great... The manager has a complimentary breakfast on Monday mornings... go! Eggs (too salty), biscuits, grits, sausage, fruit and pastries all pretty tasty.

The condo could use some furnishing updates, but it's your typical 2 bedroom timeshare. Full kitchen, dining room, living room, 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, washer/dryer included. The pool is nice, except I got a big splinter from the deck boards - keep an eye on your kiddos walking around there! We grilled 3 times, the grills are great, good social time w/ the neighbors too, and the pier is awesome, great sunset views and a cool breeze coming in from the sound everyday... we kept our windows/doors open almost the whole time, yet it was warm in the sunshine.

Despite having to wait out Tropical Storm Lee the first few days, we still had a great time. The rain broke long enough to stroll along the shops/restaurants Quiet Water Beach Boardwalk - which was packed on Labor Day even in the rain. We were close to everything, a short walk across the street to the beach. But had our own little beach area on the soundside. Our little girl loved the sand, and running up and down the pier. We got a crab trap and caught some crabs almost everyday right in our 'backyard'.

Definitely go to Joe Patti's for WONDERFUL fresh seafood... and take a day trip to Seaside, FL - about 35 mins drive, and you pass through Destin if you take the beachside local road. Pleasant drive, really cute quaint town. We were going to have lunch at Bud and Alley's restaurant, but there was no outside seating in the shade available, and our little girl would've cooked out there... We opted for The Pizza bar located next door, and found out it's the same owners, and a much more cozy outside lounge that was open air, and completely shaded. THE FOOD WAS DELICIOUS! Ordered the seafood salad, seaside pizza and the fried seafood combo and all shared everything.

It was our first family trip to Pensacola, we usually do our family vacation in Hilton Head Island, SC - but I think we'll be back to Pensacola soon!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tilburg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

Very pleasant appartment. Very spacious and clean! Nearby the beach and other facilities. Free Wifi.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

We stayed here for a short family getaway. What a real value for money! Two big bedrooms, screened in porch overlooking the sound, nice kitchen are some of the good points. Across the street from the beach, but a nice sidewalk and a paved path that takes about 3 mins to get from your condo door to the beach. For spring and fall trips, they usually run specials. We will be back a lot to this place. Try to get a room on the side away from the bar if you are going on the weekends. Weekdays are quiet by 10, and the music is nice in the afternoons by the pool.

Room Tip: Ask about the uppper rooms, loft type so they feel larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forney, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

Took a week long trip to Pensacola with 4 girlfriends. One owns a condo timeshare at Soundside and takes a group of ladies each year. The condo was fabulous! It was more like an apartment than a vacation condo. It was spacious, could easily sleep 6 or more, had a great shower in the Master bath, and even had a washer & dryer which was super convenient. The condos are on the Sound side and you have a decent view of the water and parasailers. You do have to cross the street and walk a short distance to get to the beach, but it didnt bother us a bit. The beach has sugar white sand and the water was very clear. The condo has a great location. We walked to the bar right next door. (And even sat on our balcony to just enjoy their live music.) We walked to shops and to restaurants. We were able to walk pretty much everywhere. Did have to drive to go to the grocery store and to the Fishing Pier, but everything else was within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

My family loves Florida. Once a year we pick a new location in Florida. This year we picked Pensacola Beach, Soundside Holiday Beach Resort. I was never too sure about the location, but was I in for a surprise. The vacation rental was amazing, as close to being comfortable to home, as possible. Amenities were fantastic, gave my bunch (all mid 20s) a truck load of things to do. Chasing dolphins, dolphins chasing the boat, what a rememberable trip. We love this place and made an immediate reservation for "same time next year." ...and hopefully years to come. Don't miss it, don't cheat yourself, visit Pensacola.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#4 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 930 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 668 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 734 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beac...
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 395 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soundside Holiday Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soundside Holiday Beach Resort

Address: 19 Via De Luna Dr, Pensacola, FL 32561
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Pensacola
Number of rooms: 28
Also Known As:
Soundside Holiday Beach Hotel Pensacola

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Soundside Holiday Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.