We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time in Pensacola, would go back.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Soundside Holiday Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pensacola
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Soundside Holiday Beach Resort
Save Saved
You added Soundside Holiday Beach Resort to your Saves list
19 Via De Luna Dr, Pensacola, FL 32561   |  
Hotel amenities
Acworth, GA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“First time in Pensacola, would go back.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Soundside Holiday Beach Resort is really nice, once you're in your room or out on the grounds... it's curb appeal is nothing that stands out, but the service is great... The manager has a complimentary breakfast on Monday mornings... go! Eggs (too salty), biscuits, grits, sausage, fruit and pastries all pretty tasty.

The condo could use some furnishing updates, but it's your typical 2 bedroom timeshare. Full kitchen, dining room, living room, 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, washer/dryer included. The pool is nice, except I got a big splinter from the deck boards - keep an eye on your kiddos walking around there! We grilled 3 times, the grills are great, good social time w/ the neighbors too, and the pier is awesome, great sunset views and a cool breeze coming in from the sound everyday... we kept our windows/doors open almost the whole time, yet it was warm in the sunshine.

Despite having to wait out Tropical Storm Lee the first few days, we still had a great time. The rain broke long enough to stroll along the shops/restaurants Quiet Water Beach Boardwalk - which was packed on Labor Day even in the rain. We were close to everything, a short walk across the street to the beach. But had our own little beach area on the soundside. Our little girl loved the sand, and running up and down the pier. We got a crab trap and caught some crabs almost everyday right in our 'backyard'.

Definitely go to Joe Patti's for WONDERFUL fresh seafood... and take a day trip to Seaside, FL - about 35 mins drive, and you pass through Destin if you take the beachside local road. Pleasant drive, really cute quaint town. We were going to have lunch at Bud and Alley's restaurant, but there was no outside seating in the shade available, and our little girl would've cooked out there... We opted for The Pizza bar located next door, and found out it's the same owners, and a much more cozy outside lounge that was open air, and completely shaded. THE FOOD WAS DELICIOUS! Ordered the seafood salad, seaside pizza and the fried seafood combo and all shared everything.

It was our first family trip to Pensacola, we usually do our family vacation in Hilton Head Island, SC - but I think we'll be back to Pensacola soon!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    15
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
11
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
tilburg
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

Very pleasant appartment. Very spacious and clean! Nearby the beach and other facilities. Free Wifi.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

We stayed here for a short family getaway. What a real value for money! Two big bedrooms, screened in porch overlooking the sound, nice kitchen are some of the good points. Across the street from the beach, but a nice sidewalk and a paved path that takes about 3 mins to get from your condo door to the beach. For spring and fall trips, they usually run specials. We will be back a lot to this place. Try to get a room on the side away from the bar if you are going on the weekends. Weekdays are quiet by 10, and the music is nice in the afternoons by the pool.

Room Tip: Ask about the uppper rooms, loft type so they feel larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forney, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

Took a week long trip to Pensacola with 4 girlfriends. One owns a condo timeshare at Soundside and takes a group of ladies each year. The condo was fabulous! It was more like an apartment than a vacation condo. It was spacious, could easily sleep 6 or more, had a great shower in the Master bath, and even had a washer & dryer which was super convenient. The condos are on the Sound side and you have a decent view of the water and parasailers. You do have to cross the street and walk a short distance to get to the beach, but it didnt bother us a bit. The beach has sugar white sand and the water was very clear. The condo has a great location. We walked to the bar right next door. (And even sat on our balcony to just enjoy their live music.) We walked to shops and to restaurants. We were able to walk pretty much everywhere. Did have to drive to go to the grocery store and to the Fishing Pier, but everything else was within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

My family loves Florida. Once a year we pick a new location in Florida. This year we picked Pensacola Beach, Soundside Holiday Beach Resort. I was never too sure about the location, but was I in for a surprise. The vacation rental was amazing, as close to being comfortable to home, as possible. Amenities were fantastic, gave my bunch (all mid 20s) a truck load of things to do. Chasing dolphins, dolphins chasing the boat, what a rememberable trip. We love this place and made an immediate reservation for "same time next year." ...and hopefully years to come. Don't miss it, don't cheat yourself, visit Pensacola.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Girardeau, MO
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2010

BEST THINGS: Condo was very comfortable and attractive inside and new like. Everything clean worked well. Excellent facilities. Liked on-site pier and complimentary Tuesday breakfast. Did not get approached for sales talk. Daily newspaper provided. No oil problem on beaches.
NOT AS GOOD: Staff service after 5:00 inconvenient to find. Had to cross 4 lane road and walk behind a hotel to gulf beach. Kitchen tools adequate but sparse. Some night music next door until 10 :30. One dollar bridge toll fee per round trip from mainland inconvenient.
TIPS: Have bargain pricing after labor day. Very hot midday in August - Sept or Oct would be better. Bring your favorite frying pan, large drink glasses, and spatula. Wal-Mart 5 mi east of Gulf Breeze on 98. New Naverre Pier worth the drive (19 mi). PegLeg Pete's has moderate cost sandwich baskets. National Seashore park areas $8 for car but good for 7 days entry (no fishing license required). IMAX's "Hubble" at Naval Museum very good. Best gas value south of Hattiesburg, Ms or around Mobil, Al -- higher priced in Florida. "Good Times" tour company offers low cost day trips to Biloxi casino (Thursday only $1). Look up on google maps and see satellite view of resort.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st paul
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2009

We were able to stay during spring break season. Nothing to worry about though as far as noise and partying. The nights were quiet and peaceful. The rooms were clean and nicely outfitted. Being on the sound side, we were able to walk over to the ocean side and enjoy the beach during the day and then return to our quiet room in the evening. Brenda's brunch on Tuesday morning was outstanding!! My family and I would love to make this a yearly outing at Soundside.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Soundside Holiday Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soundside Holiday Beach Resort

Address: 19 Via De Luna Dr, Pensacola, FL 32561
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Specialty lodging in Pensacola
Also Known As:
Soundside Holiday Beach Hotel Pensacola

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Soundside Holiday Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.