We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2390 W Detroit Blvd, I-10 Exit 7, Pensacola, FL 32534   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #7 of 61 Hotels in Pensacola
GreenLeadersBronze level
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

This place was better than expected and for a great rate. The room was good, shower and bed were good and they had breakfast and internet. My only complaint would have been the faint odor in the room.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blueangelinn, Housekeeping Supervisor at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Hello Tiffany S. We are glad that you took the time to do a review on our hotel. We are also glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for bringing the odor problem to my attention and can assure you that it has been taken care of because we strive for all guest to be 100% satisfied. Hope to see you again when traveling to Pensacola.
Sincerely
Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    93
    33
    7
    8
See reviews for
118
97
19
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Very clean and up to date. The biscuits and gravy on the breakfast bar was awesome...the shower would be one of the best I've been in if I wasn't 6'2"but can't complain what so ever...parking was also good and it was right off the interstate

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blueangelinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you Brandon C for doing a review on our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again on your travels to Pensacola.
Best Regards
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammond, Louisiana
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I stayed 4 nights and did not want to leave. Conveniently located and a great rate with my discount through a membership I have with freecreditreport.com. Staff was friendly and courteous. The breakfast was great; love the pancake machine. No major complaints from this couple. Would recommend.

Room Tip: Only 3 floors so just decide how high up you want to be. Overall pretty quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blueangelinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you ceecrow for taking the time to do a review on our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will be back. We switched to pancakes instead of waffles and they seem to be a hit we are glad you enjoyed them.
Best regards
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way to Destin. We enjoyed our stay, there was nothing unexpected during our visit. We received good customer service. There was no hot tub but we enjoyed the pool as there were no other guests using it. Our room was clean enough although not spotless. You could see wear and tear in the hotel and rooms. I would stay again if needed but it is nothing fancy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blueangelinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Hello Natasha W. We thank you for all your comments and glad your stay went well. We are almost 7 years old now and are replacing carpet, lamps, pictures, furniture and some other items to keep us fresh and up to date. Hopefully on your next visit you will stay again and see all the wonderful updates.
Best Regards
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PC, FL, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The quality, courteousness and cleanliness of this hotel was great during my visit. My only very minor complaints are that the fridge is not cold and there is no adjustment, plus the AC is too touchy for comfort levels and a little noisy. The fridge is certainly no big deal, just annoying. The room temperature, however, was too warm when the fan shut off and too cold while the AC was running. The temperature was never quite comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blueangelinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Hello Carol W. I am sorry to hear that you had a couple of issues while you were here. We did adjust the refrigerator to be cooler as well as the a/c. I am happy that you let us know so I could get those items corrected. We strive for every guest to be satisfied and happy. Hope to see you again.
Thank you again for your comments and concerns.
Sincerely
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilgore, Texas
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Spent one night here while on a road trip. The lady on duty was so nice and helpful. Very professional and attentive. The room was clean and comfortable giving us a goodd nights rest. Breakfast was very good and well stocked. A great place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blueangelinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Hello Sunni014!! I am so glad to hear that your stay was very pleasant. We strive to be the best in customer service, cleanliness and guest satisfaction. We hope to see you again.

Best Regards
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is the second trip to Florida in 3 months.
We stayed here for the second time. This is a very good stop
Plenty of food places and gas stations
Quiet hotel right off Interstate
Very convenient off and on
Great staff and free breakfast

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blueangelinn, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Hello Mr. JIMC!! We were so pleased that you came back again to stay with us. That says alot about a hotel when we see repeat guest and happy ones. Hope to see you again when visiting Pensacola!

Safe Travels
Miriam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn

Address: 2390 W Detroit Blvd, I-10 Exit 7, Pensacola, FL 32534
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pensacola
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
#6 Business Hotel in Pensacola
#6 Family Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new interior corridor property with easy access to Interstate 10. Offering Deluxe Hot Breakfast, Free High Speed Internet, Business Center, Fitness Center, Swimming Pool, Food Store, Meeting Room, Outdoor Picnic Area, Guest Laundry. Offered in all rooms, Microwaves, Refrigerator, Coffee Pots, Hairdryers, Iron/Ironing Boards, 32 Inch TVs w/Cable and HBO, 2 phones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Hotel Pensacola
Best Western Pensacola
Pensacola Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.