We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TOO FAR FROM THE BEACHES” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2390 W Detroit Blvd, I-10 Exit 7, Pensacola, FL 32534   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #7 of 61 Hotels in Pensacola
GreenLeadersBronze level
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“TOO FAR FROM THE BEACHES”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We were very disapointed as this hotel was not near the beaches (30mn by car).
Complimentary breakfast is ok but the room is too small and you have to wait to seat. Otherwise it is the usual standard for Best Western plus, you just have to know that you are closed to the highway and far from Pensacola and the beaches.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blueangelinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Hello Blanche1984. Thank you for staying with us and doing a review on our hotel. We are located right off of I10 with easy access to all that Pensacola has to offer. Yes we are 17 miles from the beach and with traffic can take 20-30 minutes but that is interstate driving. Which is stated on our website. We can offer lower rates than the beach hotels so it depends on what the guest needs are..pay less with free hot breakfast and drive or pay $200-$300 more per night and stay on the beach with no free breakfast. I would just suggest that maybe you mapquest where your wanting to go next time and the distance from the hotel you choose to make sure that's the location you want to be in.
Safe Travels
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    93
    33
    7
    8
See reviews for
118
97
19
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

After a long day of traveling this BW Blue Angel Inn was a nice place to relax and unwind. We usually stay at BWs due to a consistent good product delivered to the customer and this BW was no different; nice location, secure, safe, close to fun things

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blueangelinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you Michael P. for the kind words. We work very hard to take care of our guest so that everyone enjoys their stay. We thank you for staying with us and hope you stay again if ever in Pensacola!
Best regards,
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

On our road trip we stayed at four different hotels. The staff was by far the most courteous. Breakfast ended at 9 and our girls ran late and hostess was gracious enough to allow us to eat at the late hour. Very accommodating. Our keys nd our rooms were waiting for us. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blueangelinn, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you Cynthia F. for doing a review on our property. We are glad that you and the girls enjoyed your stay and got to enjoy breakfast. We hope to see you again when traveling through Pensacola.
Safe Travels
Sece
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spring, tx
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

we recently traveled from spring, texas to palm bay, florida. its a trip of 1050 miles. on both going and return, we stayed at the best western in pensacola, florida as it is exactly the half way point to our destination. we have stayed here before and will in the future. it is very well cared for both the property and the rooms. my favorite part though is the complimentary breakfast in the morning! no need to go out for breakfast when you stay here, good hot food and lots of it. better make a reservation as they are usually full. if you are traveling from houston on I-10 E., take the exit marked 7a-b. in the evening, there are are additional restaurants close by as well as gas. best western blue angel, a good place to rest.

Room Tip: get on the first floor, close to the pool and breakfast area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blueangelinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Hello Fred D. Thank you for taking time to do a survey on our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again on your travels to Pensacola.

Go Texans!!
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawling, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Visiting family at UWF and Naval station so central to both and the historic district and beaches,time spent at hotel only to sleep and have breakfast. Hotel filled to capacity and was very quiet,breakfast enough to get you started in the morning. King room clean and comfortable on 3rd floor. stayed 3 nights,close to highway,no noise from vehicles at all. Pool looked clean,but didn't use but others were enjoying. I was able to print boarding passes for my outgoing flight in business center free of charge. Friendly staff, housekeeping does fine job,front desk helped with early 5a.m. taxi. Breakfast hostess,friendly,clean and attentive and makes you feel at home.

Room Tip: Back side of hotel,upper floor very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blueangelinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for the review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed your trip. Hope to see you again.
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

I recently started a job as a corporate trainer with a large company. I conduct training classes in Pensacola and the trainees travel from all around the Florida and Alabama area and need weekly hotel accomadations as do I. During my first visit I was very disappointed with the hotel the company was using so I convinced them to allow me to look for something better. After reading Trip Advisor I decided to stay at the Blue Angel Inn and I was very happy with my choice. The staff was friendly and the entire property was very clean. Going forward my class participates will be staying here as well.

Stayed June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blueangelinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Great to hear John D. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. Good luck with your new position.
Best Regards
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Checking the Tripadvisor and found this hotel has higher rates, so I though this must be above average hotel at its level. We booked two nights. The room and service are standard. The breakfast is so-so with additional scramble eggs. Not sure how this hotel got the rank so high in Tripadvisor.

Also, in my last day in this hotel I found the next empty room was blaring its alarms for a couple hours. It bothered my sleep and had to call the receptionist to check it and it's turned off. Did the cleaning person check the alarm when they cleaned up the room earlier?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blueangelinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel Tienne2001. We are sorry to hear that you were not impressed with our hotel. We get such high customer reviews because of our cleanliness, service and staff. Hopefully you will stay with us again if ever in Pensacola and you can see that we are worthy of the reviews. Just a couple of notes we don't serve scrambled eggs and as far as the alarm going off in the next room my staff was not informed of this and how do you know the room was vacant? Maybe the guest had left for the day! Hope you enjoy your summer.
Safe Travels
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn

Address: 2390 W Detroit Blvd, I-10 Exit 7, Pensacola, FL 32534
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pensacola
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
#6 Business Hotel in Pensacola
#6 Family Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new interior corridor property with easy access to Interstate 10. Offering Deluxe Hot Breakfast, Free High Speed Internet, Business Center, Fitness Center, Swimming Pool, Food Store, Meeting Room, Outdoor Picnic Area, Guest Laundry. Offered in all rooms, Microwaves, Refrigerator, Coffee Pots, Hairdryers, Iron/Ironing Boards, 32 Inch TVs w/Cable and HBO, 2 phones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Hotel Pensacola
Best Western Pensacola
Pensacola Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.