We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2390 W Detroit Blvd, I-10 Exit 7, Pensacola, FL 32534   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #7 of 61 Hotels in Pensacola
GreenLeadersBronze level
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
399 reviews 399 reviews
264 hotel reviews
Reviews in 273 cities Reviews in 273 cities
184 helpful votes 184 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

The front desk clerk was immediately friendly and welcoming. We received an upgraded room without having to ask (we stay a lot at BWs; however we don't see many upgrades). The room was very large and the tub was jetted so that made relaxing much easier. The room had a nice sofa and coffee table and a refeer/microwave. The bed was comfortable and we had a good nights sleep. Breakfast was very nice: they had skim milk (unusual for a BW); good sausage gravy, a waffle maker and some very good orange juice - the best I have had in about 20 nights on the road. This BW is doing things right.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blueangelinn, Patty at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review on our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
Thank You
Patty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    93
    33
    7
    8
See reviews for
118
97
19
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Marque, Texas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

While on a large family vacation to Disney World we had the opportunity to spend the night at this Best Western location during our trip home. The hotel was very comfortable and extremely clean. We received excellent customer service from Patty. She was very friendly and was especially nice to talk to. The lady that took care of the breakfast area was also very nice. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blueangelinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you Cindy for reviewing our hotel. Our staff work very hard to make the guest feel welcome and have an enjoyable experience. Patty is a great addition to our staff and will be happy to hear that you enjoyed speaking with her. Our breakfast staff Mrs. Jean and Paulette work very hard to take care of guest in breakfast and brighten their day. We hope that you stay again on your next trip through Pensacola.
Safe Travels
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

My family has stayed in this hotel a few times during our trips to Florida. We always stay here to split the drive into 2 days going to Disney & Universal Orlando or to Port Canaveral just recently for our cruise. I must say that the quality has not declined over the last 5 years since we first stayed in this property. The kids enjoyed the rooms (jumping between two beds!) and the pool especially. Breakfast has always been great - fresh, hot food and the lady tending to the breakfast area is always very pleasant to the guests. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blueangelinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you Jeff for taking time to do a review on our property. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will be coming back on your next trip through Pensacola. We hope you enjoyed your vacation to Orlando.

If you can dream it, you can do it.
Walt Disney

Best Regards,
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Connecticut, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We were in Pensacola visiting family. We stayed at the Best Western Blue Angels for 5 nights. The hotel was very convenient to everything going on in Pensacola and was a quick 8 minute ride to our family. The breakfasts were delicious and the ladies taking care of the breakfast room were fabulous and very hospitable. It was decorated for the Easter holiday and was cheery and clean and we couldn't have been more pleased. The room was comfortable and clean and the parking lot was completely safe. No problems at all with our stay there and I know we will stay there again when we travel back to Pensacola.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor and facing the parking lot and it was very quiet and no problems with &qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blueangelinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you Joanne for taking the time to do a review on our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again when you visit Pensacola. The breakfast ladies work very hard and enjoy the guest so I will let them know that you enjoyed them as well. Mrs. Jean our breakfast host likes to decorate the hotel for holidays so I will pass that on to her. Thank you again
Best Regards
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband and I recently spent two nights at the Best Western Blue Angel Inn. The room was spacious and clean. It was a pleasant evening and we were able to open the window to have some fresh air, which was nice. Later that evening we saw a bus unloading a group of teenagers who were part of a ball team, so we wondered if it would get noisy, but it didn't. The bed was comfortable and we both rested well. The complimentary breakfast was adequate with good variety and the hostess kept it filled and she was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blueangelinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Hello Debbie! We want to thank you for taking the time to do a review on our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that the ball team wasn't a problem for you. I will pass it on to our breakfast hostess that you enjoyed your breakfast and her service. We hope you stay with us again when visiting Pensacola.
Safe Travels
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Recently, our family stayed at Best Western Plus-Blue Angel Inn. We had a pleasant stay from the moment we arrived until checked out. The front desk staff was courteous, friendly, and quick to check us in. Our room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and Offered Several pastries, cereals, fruits, scrambled eggs and sausages. The lady in charge of the breakfast area was as nice and friendly as you will find. If in the future our travels take us to the Pensacola area we would definitely consider staying at this location again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blueangelinn, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again when you come to Pensacola.
Best Regards,
Patty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Ms, Usa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Was in Pensacola for a vacation. Had never stayed at a Best Western. Turns out we were pleasantly surprised. Very friendly staff, nice clean and comfortable beds. We will be back to Best Western again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blueangelinn, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you Richard for staying with us and doing a review on our property. We are so excited that you tried Best Western and that you will be a future guest as well. We have a lot to offer the guest and work very hard to make each guest happy. We hope to see you again.
Thank you and safe travels
Miriam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn

Address: 2390 W Detroit Blvd, I-10 Exit 7, Pensacola, FL 32534
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pensacola
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
#6 Family Hotel in Pensacola
#6 Business Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new interior corridor property with easy access to Interstate 10. Offering Deluxe Hot Breakfast, Free High Speed Internet, Business Center, Fitness Center, Swimming Pool, Food Store, Meeting Room, Outdoor Picnic Area, Guest Laundry. Offered in all rooms, Microwaves, Refrigerator, Coffee Pots, Hairdryers, Iron/Ironing Boards, 32 Inch TVs w/Cable and HBO, 2 phones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Hotel Pensacola
Best Western Pensacola
Pensacola Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.