We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Rooms, frendly staff!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2390 W Detroit Blvd, I-10 Exit 7, Pensacola, FL 32534   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #7 of 61 hotels in Pensacola
GreenLeadersBronze level
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great Rooms, frendly staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We didn't see any Blue Angels but... really enjoyed our stay. It's been a few years since I have stayed at a Best Western & I was pleasantly surprised to find such a great property.

Check in was fast & friendly. We had a room on the 2nd floor and was super clean. Bed was comfortable, free internet was great plus a flat screen tv is always great!

Breakfast in the morning was good -- staff was very friendly & made sure the food was kept hot and refilled quickly.

We realized about an hour after we got back on the road that we left our pillows in the room -- we called and they said they would save them for us to pick up when we returned the next week. We stopped by and were SO HAPPY that our pillows were waiting for us "as promised".

Great property!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blueangelinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you Beth for the review. I am so glad we had your pillows when you came back through. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again.
Thanks
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    138
    66
    22
    6
    7
See reviews for
94
67
15
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greer, South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Great stay. Clean and comfortable. Disappointed that they they would not give us a military discount, my son was reporting for A school at NAS Pensacola the next morning but because I was the one paying they would not give us the discount. Nice property and staff though. good breakfast.

Room Tip: Stayed on the third floor but still heard every room door and car door close
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blueangelinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for your response. We are glad that you stayed with us and that Andrew was able to fix your problem quickly. He is a great asset to our hotel and love to hear great things about the employees. We hope that you will stay with us again when traveling to Pensacola.
Thank You
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We had a great experience at this hotel. Check-in was quick and easy. Noted a sign at the front desk stating their status as a "Green" (eco-friendly) hotel, so that's a nice bonus.

Our room was on the 2nd floor. Very clean and well appointed. Comfortable beds and plenty of pillows. Free internet worked great. Nice bathroom with large tub and plenty of space to put all your toiletries.

Good continental breakfast, though they might look into adding another toaster. I didn't get a chance to toast my bagel due to all the people using the toaster.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for those staying in Pensacola.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blueangelinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for taking to the time to submit a review. We are really happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you stay with us again whenever you are in Pensacola. Thank you for the feedback on needing another toaster we are looking into that and hopefully will have another one soon.
Thank You
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This hotel goes out of it's way to provide excellent service.We had a problem with our tub drain and the maintenance man Andrew came and fixed it within minutes and even cleaned the tub.A shout out to him and Emily. This place is clean,clean, clean! The staff is friendly and courteous.I reccomend that you get up early for breakfast though, the hot biscuits go fast! lol We will definitly stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here traveling back from Houston. It was one of the best hotels ever. The staff was very nice and hotel was clean. Breakfast was the best. Will be back for sure!! I will recommend to all we know.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blueangelinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad your family enjoyed their stay with us. We hope you will stay with us again when passing through Pensacola.
Thank You
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyne City, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

The only reason I am not giving this an excellent rating is the size of the breakfast room. Eight tables is just not enough for this size hotel and I had to carry breakfast to my room. It would be nice if they would supply trays.

Another minor thing was the small, square pillows for sleeping which was unusual.

Everything else was great though, better than average for this number of stars. Good location right off the highway.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blueangelinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for your review Frank. We appreciate you staying with us and letting us know about your concerns. We fold our pillows tightly but are standard size pillows just need fluffing sometimes. We hope you stay with us again when visiting Pensacola.
Thank You
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn

Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Hotel
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Hotel Pensacola
Best Western Pensacola
Pensacola Best Western
Address: 2390 W Detroit Blvd, I-10 Exit 7, Pensacola, FL 32534
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pensacola
#5 Business Hotel in Pensacola
#5 Family Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new interior corridor property with easy access to Interstate 10. Offering Deluxe Hot Breakfast, Free High Speed Internet, Business Center, Fitness Center, Swimming Pool, Food Store, Meeting Room, Outdoor Picnic Area, Guest Laundry. Offered in all rooms, Microwaves, Refrigerator, Coffee Pots, Hairdryers, Iron/Ironing Boards, 32 Inch TVs w/Cable and HBO, 2 phones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Best Western, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.