We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Great Hotel"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2390 W Detroit Blvd, I-10 Exit 7, Pensacola, FL 32534   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #7 of 61 hotels in Pensacola
GreenLeadersBronze level
2 reviews
“"Great Hotel"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here traveling back from Houston. It was one of the best hotels ever. The staff was very nice and hotel was clean. Breakfast was the best. Will be back for sure!! I will recommend to all we know.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blueangelinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad your family enjoyed their stay with us. We hope you will stay with us again when passing through Pensacola.
Thank You
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    138
    68
    22
    6
    7
See reviews for
95
68
15
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boyne City, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

The only reason I am not giving this an excellent rating is the size of the breakfast room. Eight tables is just not enough for this size hotel and I had to carry breakfast to my room. It would be nice if they would supply trays.

Another minor thing was the small, square pillows for sleeping which was unusual.

Everything else was great though, better than average for this number of stars. Good location right off the highway.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blueangelinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for your review Frank. We appreciate you staying with us and letting us know about your concerns. We fold our pillows tightly but are standard size pillows just need fluffing sometimes. We hope you stay with us again when visiting Pensacola.
Thank You
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurley, Mississippi, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

always a great stay. use two or three times a week. friendly and clean. staff goes out of their way to assist. breakfast is good and plentious. rooms spacious, clean, workable, and comfortable. convienent to most everything.

Room Tip: 1st floor is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blueangelinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you Patrick for your review. We thank you for staying with us on all your travels to Pensacola and value you as a returning guest. We are glad you chose us.
Thank You
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Average value, fairly clean rooms, average food (could use improvement), received a discount rate thru Best Western's website (95.00) which made it acceptable. Limited parking, very tough if your towing anything.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blueangelinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you for the review. Sorry to hear you found parking difficult. We do offer the grass are on the side of the parking lot to trailers and buses as well as some bus parking in the back of hotel. Hopefully if you are in Pensacola again you will stay with us and we can assist you with better parking for you to make it easier. Would love to hear what improvements you would suggest on breakfast. Feel free to email me at blueangelinn@yahoo.com. Thank you again for staying with us.
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Fl
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I travel to Pensacola twice a month on business. I normally stay at the Crowne Plaza or Sole Inn, as both are close to downtown and have specific benefits. Sole is customer service and Crowne's bed. However, any traveler to Pensacola knows that the train runs through the middle of town at night and all ambulances pass by Crowne on the way to Sacred Heart Hospital. So, you never get a restful night sleep downtown. I decided I would go outside of downtown on my recent stay on November 27th. I liked the look of the hotel and the hot breakfast on-sight option and decided to stay at the Best Western. The hotel is nice. The parking lot is new, the rooms have real granite. The bed is comfortable. I found the front desk attendant to be fast and affable. The breakfast options were also good. However, at 4:00 a.m. I was startled and woke up to someone walking. Either the person in the next room or the person above me made so much noise the fan could not drown them out. This went on for 15 minutes and I put the comforter on the floor next to the fan and fell back to sleep. I did not complain to the front desk, because they likely know they have a hotel with poor sound proofing. You can be nice and clean and polite, but when people sleep at your business you need to be quiet.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blueangelinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for responding and for your comments. We do have alot of different business clients that stay with us and some of them are electric companies. They do get up very early and leave for work so maybe one of those rooms were over you. I do apologize for the noise and hope you stay with us again. If you are a light sleeper next time ask for a room on the 3rd floor that way no one is above you. Again thank you for your comments.
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

The hotel and room were very nice and all started well. However, our room had a door to the adjoining room. Just as our children were starting to try to sleep, our adjoining neighbors returned...you could hear EVERY WORD they said. We heard nothing from the other side and nothing even standing out in the hall, but the adjoining doors must not have been installed correctly or been utterly un-insulated.

The front desk was sympathetic, but the hotel was booked up so we could not move to another room. She offered to call the neighbors and ask them to be quiet, but they weren't doing anything wrong and it wouldn't have helped...we could hear their TV at a normal level and simple normal conversation loud enough that our children couldn't sleep.

We asked about moving to another hotel, assuming the Best Western would secure a similar room nearby for the same price or maybe even cover the cost of any difference. Instead, we were told that we could leave, but the clerk said the manager told her we would NOT get a refund on the evening. We asked to talk to the manager or at least for the desk clerk to call her manager again, but she refused, saying the manager was on vacation. Meanwhile, the noise continued with no hope of our children getting to sleep and the neighbors still doing nothing more than normal conversation, TV and starting to get their child to sleep.

When pressed, the clerk absolutely refused to call her manager again, citing some wavering excuses involving vacation, etc. She offered no solutions, no remedy and no recourse. Best Western Customer Care offices were closed and Reservations sympathetically took our information and forwarded it to Customer Care, but was unable to provide any remedy.

With the completely unsatisfactory noise condition and looking forward to being awakened at whatever time of the night and morning by, seemingly, any action by our adjoins room neighbors, we decided to depart for what turned out to be a delightful and quiet room a few miles away at the Holiday Inn. We are pursuing a full refund, which will just barely begin to make up for the inconvenience and frustration and the Best Western's poor response to an unsatisfactory situation.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blueangelinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for your comments and concerns. We were sold out that night and did not have a room to move you to. I apologize that you state you could hear the room next to you talking and their TV. from inside the room but not outside in the hall. The reason we didnt offer a refund that night was you had already been in the room for several hours then decided to ask for a refund. Out of good faith we did give you an full refund the next day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn

Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Hotel
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Hotel Pensacola
Best Western Pensacola
Pensacola Best Western
Address: 2390 W Detroit Blvd, I-10 Exit 7, Pensacola, FL 32534
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pensacola
#5 Family Hotel in Pensacola
#5 Business Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new interior corridor property with easy access to Interstate 10. Offering Deluxe Hot Breakfast, Free High Speed Internet, Business Center, Fitness Center, Swimming Pool, Food Store, Meeting Room, Outdoor Picnic Area, Guest Laundry. Offered in all rooms, Microwaves, Refrigerator, Coffee Pots, Hairdryers, Iron/Ironing Boards, 32 Inch TVs w/Cable and HBO, 2 phones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Best Western, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.