We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2390 W Detroit Blvd, I-10 Exit 7, Pensacola, FL 32534   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #7 of 61 Hotels in Pensacola
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I just returned home from Pensacola, prior to my trip I had read the reviews about this hotel. Upon my arrival I was thoroughly surprised and pleased with this hotel. I'm not sure why some have written negative reviews, but I found this hotel to be well kept. My room was clean and did not have a smell. The front desk staff were personable and friendly, the breakfast staff was friendly and very accommodating. The free breakfast was very nice although there was a difference between what was served during the week as oppose to what was served on the weekend (no sausage gravy). All in all, this was a very nice, clean and relaxing hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blueangelinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again on your next visit to Pensacola. We do switch our breakfast meats up and rotate them between bacon, sausage and sausage gravy just to give the guest a variety during their stay. I'm glad you got enjoy them all.
Thank You
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    92
    32
    7
    8
See reviews for
117
95
19
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redlands, California
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This hotel is bit away from Airport and it is right of I-10 freeway.
We rented a car, thus, it was no problem for us. Beautifully upgrated rooms, quiet and comfortable bed, and most of all, best free breakfast we ever had in chain hotels!

Eggs tasted like it was just cooked - not microwaved but it was heated in oven! Everything tasted
fantastic!
Dining attendent told me that she loves cooking - and it shows! She made sure that we all had good day start and we appreciated it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blueangelinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for your time and your review. We value our customers and enjoy reading reviews. Our breakfast attendant has been with us since we opened the hotel. Mrs. Jean does a wonderful job in breakfast and loves meeting all the guest. I will pass this along to her.
Thank You
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Our king room was large with a loveseat sitting area. The room smelled fresh and was very clean. It had nice furnishings and a refrig, microwave, and a flat screen TV. Very nice lobby, hallways and grounds. Our mattress was comfortable with double sheets on top. The hot breakfast was great with a large selection and a nice large breakfast area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blueangelinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for taking your time to do a review on our hotel. We appreciate all the kind words you had to say. We hope that you stay with us again when you return to Pensacola.
Thank You
Melissa
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocoee, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

beds are really nice not like a brick like most hotels!Nice clean place to stay, price is right! The staff was friendlyand had a superbreakfast buffet. location close to several good restaurants and shopping . easy acces to I-10

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blueangelinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for your review. We work really hard to provide a great guest experience. We are glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and beds. We hope that you stay with us again when you return to Pensacola.
Thank You
Melissa
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheboro, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Best night’s sleep we have had in a hotel in a long time. We are not big travelers but lately we have been doing a lot of it. This Best Western was recommended to us, it was a longer drive to the Navy Base but it was worth the drive. Would defiantly stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blueangelinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you Wanda for the great review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Please stay with us again when you are in the Pensacola area.
Thank You
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

This Best Western is a decent choice for the area. All the employees I encountered were friendly and helpful. The breakfast attendant is a tad overbearing but maybe it was just me. Carpets need to be cleaned or replaced and there was a strong cigarette smell in our bathroom on the second night. For the cheap price get got this for on Priceline I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

This is a great hotel to stay in. My son is Navy and was impressed by how well they made the bed. Everything in the hotel is in good condition. Carpet, tiling, bed, flat screen tv & paint were all perfect.

The staff was helpful and courteous.

I will stay here again and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blueangelinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to do a review. We appreciate your comments and thank you for staying with us. We hope you stay with us again on your future trips to Pensacola. Please let your son know that we greatly appreciate his service with the Navy.
Thank You
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn

Address: 2390 W Detroit Blvd, I-10 Exit 7, Pensacola, FL 32534
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pensacola
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
#6 Business Hotel in Pensacola
#6 Family Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new interior corridor property with easy access to Interstate 10. Offering Deluxe Hot Breakfast, Free High Speed Internet, Business Center, Fitness Center, Swimming Pool, Food Store, Meeting Room, Outdoor Picnic Area, Guest Laundry. Offered in all rooms, Microwaves, Refrigerator, Coffee Pots, Hairdryers, Iron/Ironing Boards, 32 Inch TVs w/Cable and HBO, 2 phones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Best Western and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Hotel Pensacola
Best Western Pensacola
Pensacola Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.