We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very, Very Popular” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bonefish Grill - Pensacola

Bonefish Grill - Pensacola
5025 N 12th Ave, Pensacola, FL 32504-5914
850-471-2324
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #71 of 579 Restaurants in Pensacola
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Chicago
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very, Very Popular”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

First and most important is the Bang Bang Shrimp. Beyond that food is average. House salad was wilted and soggy. Asked that fish be cooked thru, came out rare. Server was always in a rush. Very busy, long wait for table. Go for drink and Bang Bang ~ skip dinner.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    41
    19
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Unexpected treat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

After being stranded an extra night in Pensacola, we decided to find a restaurant to have dinner. We came upon Bonefish and were thrilled to discover the food was excellent! We loved the calamari and the desserts...but overall everything we had was worth the price!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pensacola, florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good food at a reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Good food at a reasonable price. Liked the crab cakes.
But when the weather is cool outside be sure to bring a sweater because the restaurant is always cold and we eat there often so it's just a one time thing. Also the choice of their piped in music is really sorry. I don't know how to describe it but it's raspy and intrusive.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola FL
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“My choice to go on my birthday...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Great food. I had grouper. We loved the ambiance and the elegance of the dining room. They were very attentive and we loved feeling pampered.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Top Contributor
565 reviews 565 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 189 cities Reviews in 189 cities
308 helpful votes 308 helpful votes
“What a great chain!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We had good experiences at other Bonefish Grills, so we had high expectations of this one. We were not disappointed. We arrived late in the evening, and were served by a friendly, competent waitress. Our meals arrived quickly, and were absolutely mouth-wateringly delicious. Hats off to this chain of restaurants!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill - Pensacola also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Bonefish Grill - Pensacola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonefish Grill - Pensacola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.