We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food at a reasonable price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bonefish Grill - Pensacola

Bonefish Grill - Pensacola
5025 N 12th Ave, Pensacola, FL 32504-5914
850-471-2324
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #104 of 589 Restaurants in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
pensacola, florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good food at a reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Good food at a reasonable price. Liked the crab cakes.
But when the weather is cool outside be sure to bring a sweater because the restaurant is always cold and we eat there often so it's just a one time thing. Also the choice of their piped in music is really sorry. I don't know how to describe it but it's raspy and intrusive.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    44
    22
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola FL
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“My choice to go on my birthday...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Great food. I had grouper. We loved the ambiance and the elegance of the dining room. They were very attentive and we loved feeling pampered.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Top Contributor
565 reviews 565 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 189 cities Reviews in 189 cities
322 helpful votes 322 helpful votes
“What a great chain!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We had good experiences at other Bonefish Grills, so we had high expectations of this one. We were not disappointed. We arrived late in the evening, and were served by a friendly, competent waitress. Our meals arrived quickly, and were absolutely mouth-wateringly delicious. Hats off to this chain of restaurants!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Pensacola Bonefish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Yes, this is a chain restaurant but it has consistenty very good food that is in a clean, comfortable restaurant with a good wine list, full bar, and good service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Not Up to Expectations”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We had often heard from friends that they thought highly of Bonefish Grill's offerings. Tonight we dined there with one such couple. Have to say we were disappointed. Better Half and I had Bam Bam Shrimp and Mussels as starters. Mussels would be worth a return visit; shrimp were not memorable. Mains were Chilean Sea Bass for her, daily special White Tuna with Jalapeno & Bacon Sauce for me. The sea bass was OK but not spectacular; the tuna was good and properly cooked at rare, but not all that imaginative. We ate early (reservations for 5:30) and restaurant was about 2/3 full. Nevertheless, service was rather slow. With a 20% tip, the total was over $100. You can eat far better in Pensacola for this amount.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill - Pensacola also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Bonefish Grill - Pensacola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonefish Grill - Pensacola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.