We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marina Oyster Barn

Marina Oyster Barn
505 Bayou Blvd, Pensacola, FL
850-433-0511
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #109 of 580 Restaurants in Pensacola
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Jacksonville, Arkansas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

This was our second trip to the Marina Oyster Barn in Pensacola. The food was just as great as the first time. The seafood is fresh and cooked to perfection. Try the Shrimp and Grits Ha Ha as they are delightful. There are no military or senior discounts.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    31
    9
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saginaw, Michigan
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Bad downturn after years of great food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

We've been customers since 1964. Very sad to report 5 people at lunch had 3 terrible meals. Oysters still great as are hot hushpuppies. But oysters modified like Oysters Rockefeller were awful. Can you imagine putting fake soybean bacon bits on good seafood? Or tons of cheap cheddar or mozzarella? And then undercook them. The 'crab' on the modified oysters was dark brown and filled with bits of shell. The 'shrimp' on the third kind of oysters was tiny mushy tasteless frozen baby shrimp. Go elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Not Just On Fridays”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

The Marina Oyster Barn, has one of the best scenic vikews on the Gulf Coast, and food to match.
Steamed oysters, or a couple of dozen raw, they are the freshest and best. Varied menu, I favor the mullet plate. There are many choices.

Staff is fast, friendly, and insures a wonderful lunch or dinner experience. Wine and Beer available.

A neighborhood legend for all to share.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Super oysters!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Think of your very casual hometown diner. This is the place! Not easy to find, but worth the hunt. Perhaps the best baked oysters I have ever had. Don't miss the sampler platter... Oysters prepared 4 ways. So good I am not sure which I liked best. Guess I will have to stick with the sampler.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“bad experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

in town for a week visit love Joey Pattys seafood restaurant, wanted to try à new place ,big mistake. We started to place our order server said they were out of broccoli and fries @2:30 on friday afternoon and blue cheese dressing I asked them to have any shrimp we should have left shrimp was terrible who on the bayou in the south here's a tempura shrimp coating I never go back you can't beat Joe Patti's

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marina Oyster Barn also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Marina Oyster Barn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marina Oyster Barn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.