We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good local spot for reasonable prices seafood.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marina Oyster Barn

Marina Oyster Barn
505 Bayou Blvd, Pensacola, FL
850-433-0511
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #77 of 554 restaurants in Pensacola
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Pensacola, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good local spot for reasonable prices seafood.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Good local spot. Very affordable lunch specials. View of the bayou from about every table. I definitely recommend this place.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    44
    28
    8
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, Alabama
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Not fancy, but great seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We had company over the holidays and one evening my new spouse-who has lived in Pensacola for over 30 years-introduced our visitors and me to this restaurant near the Scenic Hill area. I get the impression the Oyster Barn is popular with the locals. Wonderful seafood-I had the trigger-fish, they had the fried shrimp. Delicious! Not fancy, but very tasty. I loved the atmosphere of the place-busy but full of folks there having a great time and thoroughly enjoying themselves. I don't know if they take reservations but we were seated after about 5 minutes. On the water so some nice views.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Breeze, FL
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Not well known by tourists but worth finding.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Great place for oysters. Also has good fried crab claws (a local favorite). Small family owned restaurant that luckily survived Hurricane Ivan. It is one of Pensacola's landmarks.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hole in the wall feel. Best grilled scallops in Pensacola!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

My wife and I tried this place out when we bought one of those coupon books that kids normally sell. We were pleasantly suprised at the atmosphere. We've been twice and everyone is very friendly and you can tell they have a lot of "regulars". I'm more of a scallops guy more than oysters, so when I saw the grilled scallops on the menu, I had to try them. They are excellent and probably the only thing I will ever order from now on. Prices were reasonable.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, TN
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“An old time favorite on the water.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

I have been eating here on and off for forty something years, and have always enjoyed the fried oysters. They use different oil for fish than for their fries, and the tastes don't get intermingled. For lunch, it is the only place in town that you can get a half order of fried oysters for those who get filled up quickly. The people are friendly and the desserts are excellent as well. It is right on the water and in general is an excellent experience at a reasonable price.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marina Oyster Barn also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Marina Oyster Barn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marina Oyster Barn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.