We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pensacola work trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Outback Steakhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Outback Steakhouse
601 E Gregory St, Pensacola, FL 32502-4139
850-432-2800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #142 of 552 restaurants in Pensacola
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Australian
Restaurant details
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Pensacola work trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I wish I had visited earlier when it was still light out, as there were several other really cool looking restaurants surrounding Outback. the food was very good, as this chain is one of my favorites. Being on a Eednesday night, it did not appear to be too busy (sat in booth in bar area), but service started out very slow. maybe they were understaffed. Or had new folks.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

61% Recommend
    19
    22
    13
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Something has gone wrong here”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We use yo love Outback and would go every Friday night. Something has changed for the worst . A lot of new servers .. Managers and cooks! The steak has no seasoning and they can never get temp on the steak correct. We will not be back instead we will go to Logan's Steakhouse or Longhorn in Daphne!!

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola FL
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great steak as usual”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

The steaks are tender and very yummy. And the brownie is to die for. we love the potato soup too. We go often so I don't know what else to say except we recommend this all the time to friends.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great food great server great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

We arrived tired and hungry. Outback is a chain that is not always great. However the one in Pensacola is awesome. We had the blooming onion. It wasn't greasy or overcooked. The waiter was lovely and chatty even though he was busy. I had the fish as I wanted something light. It was lovely. So tasty. Hubby had the seafood pasta. Yummy the sauce was so rich I wanted to help him eat it but I was so full. This place has food far superior to McGuires. Eat here and go to the bar at McGuires after for atmosphere and fun.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestview, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“I'd give it an A...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Love the prime rib here! Unlike their competition....I can Always count on Outback to prepare my prime rib or steak exactly the way I order it. That's a plus as far as I'm concerned. We enjoy the atmosphere and good service too.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outback Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.