We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique name with delicious food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cactus Flower Cafe

Cactus Flower Cafe
6881 West Highway 98, Pensacola, FL 32507
(850) 458-3833
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 545 Restaurants in Pensacola
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Unique name with delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant came highly recommended and we now see why. Very large portions and the food was delicious. Their Mexican cheese for dipping chips was different but good. I loved their salsa and we ordered burritos and chimichangas. All of which were great. Lime rice was not my favorite but that was hubby's anyways ;) give it a try-you won't be disappointed

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    24
    8
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“"Always amazing" Hwy 98 location now!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

We eat here atleast once a week. The food is always good, fresh and great staff! There salsa is the freshest best salsa around! I'm glad they moved to a larger location. We also visit Pensacola Beach location and it is just a good! We will continue to visit .

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rising Sun, MD.
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Yummy Mexican!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We dined here for lunch, and were quite happy that we did. They give you quite a bit of food. Cheese and chicken quesadillas were delicious. They were so good that my son and daughter want me to get the recipe! My husband had a lunch special with some sort of sandwich and soup, it was delicious as well! We would definitely go back if we're in the area again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Mexican Food at the Beach?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Heard from a couple of locals that this place was high on their list of places to eat at the Beach. OK, nobody eats Mexican at the Beach; wrong! Everything is made there so fresh and tasty. Early afternoon so just, which is understatement, had the Mucho Nachos. Huge! My Wife and I are till couldn't eat anymore and had food left. Less than $10 so great price for nachos with all the fixings. Salsa was some of the best I've had; didn't have the out of a bottle taste. Highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valrico, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We ate at this restaurant for lunch. The food was good....Cali Tex-Mex type of food. The server was very attentive, made recommendations, and was engaging about providing information about the restaurant. We would definitely eat at this restaurant again.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cactus Flower Cafe also viewed

Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Cactus Flower Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cactus Flower Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.