We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We hit it lucky with this gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of My Favorite Things

My Favorite Things
2813 east Cervantes St, Pensacola, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 552 restaurants in Pensacola
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Mobile, AL
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“We hit it lucky with this gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Had lunch here and can't wait to return. I think they offer a breakfast menu all day. I had the salad with sesame encrusted grilled tuna and it was excellent. There is an adjoining shop with all sorts of neat things, and a coffee bar and candy shop. The place is charming and I will definitely go back on my next trip to Pensacola.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    10
    5
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“My Favorite Things.... My favorite Restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Had a late lunch today for our first try of this absolutely wonderful, charming little gem of a restaurant / cafe. Wow is all I can say about how incredibly impressed we were with the whole experience. Shayna was our sever and provided very prompt, attentive, and friendly knowledgeable service. We ordered the Seared Scallops with Pesto and Cavatappi Pasta, and also the Seared Pork Ribeye with Cavatappi Pasta in Diavolo sauce finished off with Chimichurri. The food was absolutely amazing! We are already thinking about our next visit and what were going to order. Might just be the same dishes since they were so fantastic! Having been in the food service business for 30 plus years,(alot of it as a chef) i'm not easily impressed. Well we were more then impressed! It was fun to roam around and check the place out while our meals were being prepared! My Favorite Things is a real find!! Just go and find out four yourself!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Would most definitely go back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Love a great restaurant that you want to go back to. The Reuben was delicious, plenty of corned beef, sauerkraut, cheese and just the right amount of sauce, served on a grilled pumpernickel bagel. Was grilled perfectly too. The strawberry salad looked good too. Try the pickled green tomatoes. Eat first then you can act like a little kid in a candy shoppe again....there is so much to choose from. Enjoy!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
2 reviews
“So neat inside- especially the candy counter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

My children and I love stopping in here-
Great cafe and we especially love the candy counter.
Cool items to buy too!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A must-try”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

I've only been here once and I'm hooked! It's a combination of a store, cafe, and candy shop. They serve breakfast all day, as well as a large variety of sandwiches & salads. They have quite a variety of beers, too. I had the traditional breakfast which was very reasonably priced and very good. The cafe part is a delightfully eclectic, with an interesting mixture of tables, chairs, and decor. The outdoor seating might be nice in the fall or spring, but it would be too hot & muggy in the summer. I'll definitely be back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed My Favorite Things also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to My Favorite Things? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage My Favorite Things, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.